We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stand out place to stay in Panorama Mountain Village”
Review of Earl Grey Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Earl Grey Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Panorama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2010

My friend and I had an eight day stay in Panorama and were delighted with our choice of accommodation. Claire, Phil and Charlotte were excellent hosts throughout our holiday, very welcoming and they created a wonderfully relaxed atmosphere.

We treated ourselves to one of the 3 course set menu meal and the frozen food to take-away. Both were fantastic! Marc is an excellent chef, making Grey's the best place to dine out in the villiage.

Sandra

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GypsySandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 117 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2010

We went to Earl Grey for the three course dinner and enjoyed it immensely, enough so that we returned for the five course version the next night. Compliments to chef Mark and owners Clare and Phil for creating a tasting menu experience that rivals some of the best "big city" ones. We hope to return to Panorama and Earl Grey soon.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank SunAndSnowSeeker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Great welcome from Phil & Clare - excellent food and wine. Neat and comfortable room.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CT_av8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

If you are staying at Panorama you must try the 5 course tasting menu at Earl Grey lodge. Thanks Phil and Marc for a most memorable evening of fine food, wine and song!! Lisa & Louis, Ontario Canada. :)

Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
Thank helvellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We had only dined at Earl Grey, and we can only say that the food was superb. Clare and Phil are wonderful people and they are making sure all the time that your experience at Earl Grey is a good one.
As we like good dining, we were very happy to discover Earl Grey Lodge with its amazing restaurant, as we were otherwise not very impressed with the dining choices in Panorama.
The chef's creations are comparable to some of the finest restaurants in Montreal, Toronto and New York. The wine list is extensive, with some very good choices in there.
Thank you Clare and Phil for all your extra attention and for making our kids enjoy their nights at Earl Grey!
Raluca and Radu

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raluca100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

I don’t normally write but I felt compelled to do so after reading the reviews for Earl Grey Lodge. Having spent over 30 years travelling worldwide and staying in some of the best hotels I found people’s expectations never cease to amaze me. After a very long trip to begin a very much wanted and needed holiday we arrived at our destination to find the ski resort shut and the accommodation which was 5 star absolutely dire. Not to ruin everyone’s enjoyment, on a positive and hungry note we drove to a restaurant where I picked up Claire and Phil’s brochure advertising this rather special place. I have to say the name sold me from the start. Arriving late Sunday afternoon we were met by Claire who was a total delight followed by her husband Phil. A character to say the least!! They insisted we had a cup of tea and having had a guided tour we had no hesitation in driving back to our place, packing and returning the next morning. I agree with a lot of the reviews about the standard and professionalism of The Earl Grey Lodge and its owners .. The rooms are not huge but they are exceptionally well thought out, and offer all amenities to cater for ones needs. Rooms are spotless and very comfortable. Phil and Claire welcome pets. There are facilities for your skis, boots, gloves and ski wear outside of your rooms to make your stay more comfortable by not having everything plastered around the room as in most places. In addition to this a sitting room is provided for guests to facilitate tea and coffee and a choice of numerous DVDs and books to read.
Phil and Mark the chef always sourced an alternative to food that myself and the children couldnt eat. Two nights running we were exceptionally late as we were in hospital with the children. On our return they had plated up a 3 course dinner for us . There are endless things that this lovely couple will do for people and it never seems too much trouble. They have theunique ability to make people feel unique and I think this is why people always feel welcome and friendships are formed long after goodbyes are said.
We were very sad to leave 8 days later but we have booked to return at Christmas and will bring my mother. We have talked extensively of the Earl Grey Lodge as being this beautiful find in the middle of nowhere. Panorama is a landscape on its own but it is Claire and Phil that make it unique

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kINGARTHIOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

An amazing experience for Aussie's. Staying at Earl Grey Lodge with Phil & Claire is like staying with family, only the food is better! We were greeted by both Claire & Phil who waited up very late to welcome us. Our Christmas spent with their family was an event to remember; Mark, their chef ,prepared the most delicious meal to share with all, including presents all round. (The jigsaw kept all guests well engrossed for days). Phil even gave his Panorama jacket off his back to an admirer who as we speak is wearing it. Words can't describe how good this place is, don't miss the experience.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBS4HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panorama
9.7 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
13.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
443 reviews
0 mi away
Panorama Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,669 reviews
12.8 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embarc Panorama
Embarc Panorama
#2 of 5 in Panorama
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earl Grey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earl Grey Lodge

Address: 2069 Summit Drive, Panorama, British Columbia V0A 1T0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Panorama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Panorama
Price Range: $132 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Earl Grey Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Custom built log lodge with award winning restaurant and en-suite bedrooms. Centre village location with private parking and gardens. Fully licensed bar, guest kitchen with DVD and book library, wi-fi, hot pools, activities organized from the lodge include mountain biking, fly fishing, golf, water skiing, wake boarding, hiking, ATV rides, white water rafting, kayaking. Winter: skiing, heli-skiing, snowmobiling, cross-country skiing, snow-shoeing, ice fishing winner of best non-condo accommodation in Canada 2007 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Earl Grey Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earl Grey Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing