We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food!”
Review of Earl Grey Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Earl Grey Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Panorama
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
Reviewed May 11, 2011

I had the pleasure of attending a friends wedding at Panorama and the reception was held at the Earl Grey Lodge. It was a fantasic evening with a sit down meal for 30. The roast beef was out of this world, and the best I have ever eaten.
Claire and Phil were the perfect hosts, and when I visit Panorama again I will definitely want to stay at the Lodge!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_Thompson49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
49
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

we have just returned fro a 2 week stay at the earl grey lodge. stunning is the only word to describe it. the view from the dining area and the quality of the food was superb, the little touches in the accommodation made a real difference. hosts Phil and Clare along with their staff could not do more to ensure your stay was an excellent experience we observed many instances of service that was over and above what you would normally expect. thank you for a memorable stay in Pano.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdcedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2011

While on a Ski Safari around Alberta & BC my brother Matt & I stayed at The Earl Grey Lodge for 2 nights last week. The Lodge is perfecly situated in the centre of Panorama. It is as instantly welcoming and comfortable as if you were coming home to your own house. The views from the dining area are spectacular and the owners Phil & Clair are charming and helpful in every way. We enjoyed a laugh-a-minute stay, with Phil daring us to ski in his Spiderman and Wolverine full piece lycra bodysuits on one of our Heli Ski days. See pictures for proof that we took up his dare !! We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms looked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicH-CapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2011

The Early Grey Lodge, after all the highly rated trip advisor reviews, had much to live up to. My brother and I were fortunate enough to get a reservation on the dates that we were looking for at the very last minute. We were met by the owners, Phil and Claire's charming daughter, Charlotte, who introduced us to the lodge and gave us a tour of the facilities both in the room and public spaces. We were truly blow away by the friendly open atmosphere, the excellent food and most of all the home charm of the lodge. On a visit to Panorama, I highly recommend you book if you can get the reservation.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewHodgsonTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Nearly all the other accommodation in Panorama are just condos that are rented out by the day. They are just like any other condo you have stayed at any other resort, clean and tidy but "soulless".

The Earl Grey lodge is more like a high quality lodge or chalet you might find in Europe. It has quality accommodation downstairs with a fantastic dinning room and bar upstairs where you can sit and look at the views or meet the other guests. It is a few minutes walk from the chair lift if you are skiing or you can walk on the many trails nearby.

It stands out as great place to stay and eat and the owners Phil and Clare are great hosts. They even welcomed our dog to the lodge.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanV034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Looking forward to our 3rd visit to Earl Grey, food amazing, hosts super friendly, location awesome, make the effort and book ahead. Not just dinner its a real experience, meeting the chef, finding out about the food and given time to enjoy it all, fabulous memories, roll on Feb we will be back!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeby76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I travelled to this Hotel in January 2010, i travelled with a VERY large group of about 300-400 people and it was one of the best trips EVER! extremely clean and roomy suites. great food and you cannot beat the location! if anybody is looking to travel for a ski/snowboard trip I recommend Pano. One of the best parts to this stay was how close to the villiage we were as we liked the bar in town and we liked to get our own groceries/liqour. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewfowlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panorama
13.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
374 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
13.4 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Panorama Mountain Resort
11.4 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embarc Panorama
Embarc Panorama
#2 of 5 in Panorama
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earl Grey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earl Grey Lodge

Property: Earl Grey Lodge
Address: 2069 Summit Drive, Panorama, British Columbia V0A 1T0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Panorama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Panorama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Earl Grey Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Custom built log lodge with award winning restaurant and en-suite bedrooms. Centre village location with private parking and gardens. Fully licensed bar, guest kitchen with DVD and book library, wi-fi, hot pools, activities organized from the lodge include mountain biking, fly fishing, golf, water skiing, wake boarding, hiking, ATV rides, white water rafting, kayaking. Winter: skiing, heli-skiing, snowmobiling, cross-country skiing, snow-shoeing, ice fishing winner of best non-condo accommodation in Canada 2007 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Earl Grey Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earl Grey Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing