We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“End of Season Buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Choppers Landing

Choppers Landing
Ranked #6 of 13 Restaurants in Panorama
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Invermere, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“End of Season Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

March 30, at 6 pm was the end of season buffet at the Choppers Landing, Panorama. The restaurant was crowded, but just about full, some older, some younger, the rest twenty something. This is an older building, but clean and well maintained and arranged with plenty of room. The service was top notch, and, Kiri, our server was friendly, bright and helpful. The food came out and there was plenty, with lots of room to fill your plate. The dishes were continously being changed out and the wife and I enjoyed the combinations. All the dishes were very well prepared. Beef was tasty, the salmon like candy, salads, pastas, lamb, vegies, potatoes were all great and flavourful. We even had a taste of dessert. We had an enjoyable evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Choppers Landing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Poor directions to get here. Food was okay, unfortunately the service wasn't great. We would probably stick to the restaurants on the top of the mountain closer to the lifts & Pine Inn.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChristineB1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good good fun, good fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

The ambiance was absolutely the best, with the food a second best. the staff were fun and couldn't do enough to make our evening a success.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BB Carmen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Half Price Pasta Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

The gnocchi and the alfredo were very good. Service was excellent. The atmosphere is appropriately rustic, but a little too bright on the lights for my liking. Although a short walk from the lower village, the walk up to the restaurant could be difficult for some guests.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mitchali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hit or miss.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

3 out of 4 meals ok. Took about 40 mins to get 2 steak sandwiches, a beef dip, and a burger.

One steak sandwich was pretty decent. The second was ridiculous - no kidding it was 1/4 inch think and was supposed to be medium rare. How any cook/chef could have the audacity to send it to our table is beyond me. after 8 seconds on the grill, that wafer thin steak was medium well. I would have sent it right back but the waitress went MIA after she dumped it off. Tracked down the manager who apologized and offerred to replace it but didn't have another 40 minutes to wait.

Beef dip and burger were pretty decent.

You may have better luck but after a day of skiing working up a hunger, this was pretty disappointing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RehsifylfCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Choppers Landing also viewed

Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
 
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
 
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Choppers Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing