We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mountain paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Panorama Mountain

Panorama Mountain
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Panorama
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: The massive mountain rises 4000 vertical ft and covers 3000 acres of terrain suitable for all abilities. Intermediates carve the famed fall-line groomed runs while advanced skiers revel in the steeps of Taynton Bowl. The summit’s 8000 ft elevation, just below tree-line, provides breathtaking views and stands tall over this convenient ski-in/ski-out village and the nearby quaint town of Invermere. After an exhilarating day on the slopes guests rejuvenate in Canada’s largest slopeside hot-pools. The resort’s relaxed character and abundance of onsite activities including heliskiing, Nordic skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling and tubing make it a favourite for destination skiers. This is Panorama Mountain Village.
Parry Sound, Ontario. Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Mountain paradise!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Panorama is a fabulous resort for an active vacation. I visited this popular ski destination in July. I was delighted to see the place buzzing with activity of serious mountain bikers taking the lifts up the mountain on the gondola. The river rafters where suiting up for an afternoon on the water. I will definitely be returning for a longer experience soon.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JaniceV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at Panorama Mountain, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thanks Janice! I'm glad to hear you had such a great experience at Panorama. We're looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    50
    18
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return next year”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My family and I spent the Ontario March Break at Panorama. Being intermediate skiers, we were delighted with the terrain. There were so many wonderful places to explore and my daughters (both aged 10) loved visiting the secret forest and sliding down the slides. Venturing up to the Summit was something we saved for our last day and this was our only regret. We wish we spent more time in the much better powder conditions up top. All in all the Mid-March skiing was excellent and we can't wait to return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LDTwinMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at Panorama Mountain, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank for the feedback! Sounds like you had a fantastic stay at Panorama. It's always fun to see progression in your skiing and make it all the way up to the summit. That's what Panorama is all about! Hope to see you again soon!

sm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Skiing”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Skiing on the whole was very good. Some of the trails weren't very well marked and I ended up on a trail that I had been warned to stay off of and the only trail to escape was closed. Other than that, the day was great.. The accommodations were something else. Need a road map to find your way through the hallways. Wifi was available but at a charge of $10. There is no means of preparing your own food in the rooms which forces you to eat at one of the eating establishments at the hill.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlanFCastlegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaMountain, Manager at Panorama Mountain, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed the skiing! The Pine Inn is great budget accommodation right next to the lift but doesn't have a kitchen. However, we have many condo units that are also a snowball throw away from the ski hill that have fully equipped kitchens. If you're looking to cook some meals next time I'd recommend giving them a try. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Never ever crowded!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We've been here twice and both times it is like a deserted mountain. Although it's a better of travel from Calgary and before that, from the east coast....it's well worth the effort. The drive out is beautiful with the option to stop in Banff to sight see or travel up to Lake Louise. The mountain pass can be tricky and when closed, there is no easy way around. But once you get to the mountain, it is a very nice mountain village with lots of offerings. The skiing doesn't offer too much for beginners but there is always a way out. I have never waited in a lift line any where on the mountain. The huts offer a nice place to rest and have a snack or drink. The mountain doesn't leave you wanting anything....from morning till night...always something on the agenda. One thing we did this visit that we haven't in the past was try out the snowtubing after some apres ski drinks.....HIGHLY recommend it. The track looks kind of whimpy but seriously, we had a blast....maybe it was the drinks...maybe it was the mountain air...but it was a hilarious good time. The workers on and off the mountain are super friendly and always willing to give up some great advice from activities to perfect trails. Always a great time at Panorama!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaMountain, Manager at Panorama Mountain, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Great review! I just wanted to mention that we'll be improving our beginner terrain by adding a new chairlift for next season that will only access green (beginner) terrain. It'll access the trails Ski Tip and Stringer and start right in the heart of the village.

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great mid-week skiing”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We love to come to Panorama mid-week... no line ups! Also, the chalets aren't busy, and neither are the hot tubs! We'll be back again next year for sure!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChristineB1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaMountain, Manager at Panorama Mountain, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panorama Mountain also viewed

Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Panorama Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing