We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“13 k trip from Invermere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Panorama Mountain

Panorama Mountain
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Panorama
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: The massive mountain rises 4000 vertical ft and covers 3000 acres of terrain suitable for all abilities. Intermediates carve the famed fall-line groomed runs while advanced skiers revel in the steeps of Taynton Bowl. The summit’s 8000 ft elevation, just below tree-line, provides breathtaking views and stands tall over this convenient ski-in/ski-out village and the nearby quaint town of Invermere. After an exhilarating day on the slopes guests rejuvenate in Canada’s largest slopeside hot-pools. The resort’s relaxed character and abundance of onsite activities including heliskiing, Nordic skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling and tubing make it a favourite for destination skiers. This is Panorama Mountain Village.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“13 k trip from Invermere”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went to Panorama to check for wildlife, did not see any, but stopped a couple of times to photograph the scenery. Nice winding road once you are out of Invermere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toni_Bill_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    50
    18
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to hike”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

For those of you who want to spend some time hiking, Panorama is a perfect place for that. Just 10 minutes from Invermere with hiking trails for the avid hiker or for those who just want a walk in the mountains. Unfortunately the summit hike we wanted to take was closed, but we still enjoyed an hour and a half trek despite that. Had we not been pressed for time, we would have tried some of the longer hikes. Definitely worthy of a trip there even just to see the village.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic kids club and great break for the parents”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have just returned from a week stay in Panorama. This time we decided to try the kids summer sports camp. We can't say enough about it ..... our boys loved the tennis lessons and playing basketball and soccer and were thrilled to try out archery. In addition they got to ride the chair up to the secret forest, go on the climbing wall and Eurobungy and then at the end of the day go swimming. The people who run the camps are great and really enthusiastic. There is so much for our two boys to do that they never want to leave.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois_and_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mesmerized”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Drove up to Panorama, on way up the winding mountain road, scenery was amazing. A deer was eating near the side of the road, she let us stop and take many pics of her....nice. We spotted a horse ranch there, and went ovr to take pics of the cow horse that I loved. The owner came out and said we could go in the coral and pet Oscar and take his pics. I got really nice pics of all of his horses. I am planning to return later in week to ride Oscar over the mountain trails. The owner was so friendly, he put his cowboy hat on my nanoson...made his day. Panorama was just beautiful, up so high,the mountains were just awesome! The Panorama resort was nice...booking our next vacation!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aprylmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our favourite ski mountain”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We've been skiiing Panorama for 15 years and love the mountain, views and even the road up! Although we have never stayed at the resort, we travel from Fairmont daily for skiing, buy our discounted lift tickets at Calgary Costco and enjoy the view from the top of the mountain. We are intermediate skiers and enjoy coming back here as much as we can. Love the new fast chair!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dhockaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panorama Mountain also viewed

Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Panorama Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing