We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panorama Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Earl Grey Lodge(Panorama)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Point Resort(Invermere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skookumchuk Motel(British Columbia)
View Hotel
Bighorn Meadows Resort(Radium Hot Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Bavaria(Radium Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
226
204
111
61
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
204
111
61
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot poolsgeneral storeski schoolski tip lodgeboil waterski hilltoby creekmountain resortupper villagegrey wolfgreat resortother resortstamarack lodgemountain friendsgreat mountainbedroom condoexcellent ski
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 672 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2007

Resort was absoulutely fantastic, The people were friendly and helpful. The skiing, and views are spectacular.
The Hotel accommodation was clean but basic ( a few little changes would improve this).

The ski lifts were right on your door step, with everything needed for a first class cheap, excellent value ski in ski out holiday. We will go again.

Food very basic but passable.

A Little chilly sometimes, -28 at times, but worth it for the deserted ski slopes.

Perfect for people who are only interested in going for the the skiing.

Happy skiing. Jersey Channel Islands UK

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Maleka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2006

An excellent purpose built hotel with great facilities, very clean well maintained with superb access to the slopes and great hot tubs.
Unfortunately we had a really bad snow year, and the resort village and near by town lacked a little, well, everything.
The restaurants are very limited, and surprisingly expensive for what we were receiving.
Beautiful area though, having transport is essential here as there is very little to do in the resort itself.
A visit to the Black Forest restaurant just outside Panorama is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GingerJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2006

We traveled to Panarama Resort in B.C. on spring break 2006. We went with another family. The skiing was fantastic. The resort was very safe, and geared towards families. If you are looking for wild night life, this wouldn't be the place, although there are plenty of small bars. The skiing was great, and the lift ticket prices were really reasonable..about 47us, with half day also available. unbelievable for great skiing in the rockies. The staff was very friendly. We had a big toilet problem on our first day there, and they upgraded us to a beautiful 2 bedroom. The little town nearby wasn't much, but Bavin Glassworks demo was cool. Lots of activites for the younger children, safe day and evening care, and great spa. The drive getting there through Canmore, Banffand Lake Louise from Calgary was gorgeous. I wish that we had time to explore Calgary, but this trip was all about skiing. One word of advise, ...if you are not used to skiing in the mountains, they can be really more mountain than you are used to, and compared to Michigan skiing, Their beginner hills are more of our intermediate. Having said that, If you can make it up to the top, the views are tremendous. One of our best family vacations ever!

4  Thank technss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2006

I thought the rooms were perfectly lovely. The pools will make your children very happy and not want to leave, ever. Until they get hungry, that is, because you'll have to drive back down to Invermere or Radium Hot Springs AND have a lucky rabbit's foot if you hope to get a spot at any restaurant without a reservation. This place is woefully lacking in on-mountain facilities, BE WARNED, and bring food and entertainment in with you. This place is not Whistler, not by a long-shot.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank notoriousDES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2006

Cost: $119 (plus taxes)

On Aug 17,06 we arrived at check-in around 8:15pm … tired after a long day of driving. We’d been vacationing around BC and Idaho all week and had stayed in some beautiful places. Panorama was our last night before heading home and we were somewhat looking forward to another night in the mountains. So, after check-in, we drove to our building, were told to park in a designated area and had a bit of a walk and some stairs to get there. We were on the third floor and there was no elevator. We hauled our stuff up the stairs only to find out that the room keys for the room number given to us didn’t work. I camped out while my boyfriend drove back to check-in. He came back to tell me that we were given the wrong room # … not impressed. While I sat in the hallway I got a good look at the doors which looked like they’d been kicked a hundred times and the filth of the carpet … oh, and the less than fresh smell.

We finally get into the room and can’t believe how much it reminded us of the $60 road side motel. The carpet had stains ... I only took my shoes off when I went to bed. The bed was 2 single beds pushed together … problem was that one was higher than the other and the other was longer, the bottom of which I walked into a couple of times. We contemplated upgrading but it was too late and we really weren’t sure that more money was necessarily going to get us what we expected. We also contemplated heading home but it was too late for that too.
We crawled into the uneven bed with just a sheet and a very ugly and worn out bedspread … creepy. I slept ok but my boyfriend was up for an hour during the night as people were coming back from the bars.
As soon as we woke up, we were outa there.

I wasn’t quite sure what to expect from a ski resort in the summer time but we had spent a night in Fernie Alpine Resort, a few nights earlier, in a beautiful 1 bedroom condo for $10 more. We’re trying hard to not let the Panorama stay put a damper on an otherwise great trip.

3  Thank Nicki1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews