We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panorama Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Invermere Inn(Invermere)(Great Value!)
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kanata Inns Invermere(Invermere)(Great Value!)
$70
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Point Resort(Invermere)(Great Value!)
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bighorn Meadows Resort(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Bavaria(Radium Hot Springs)
$62
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radium Park Lodge(Radium Hot Springs)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Country Inn(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earl Grey Lodge(Panorama)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
226
204
111
61
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
204
111
61
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot poolsgeneral storeski schoolski tip lodgeboil waterski hilltoby creekmountain resortupper villagegrey wolfgreat resortother resortstamarack lodgemountain friendsgreat mountainbedroom condoexcellent ski
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 672 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

What a nice village. Stayed in Tamarack Lodge, great location. Our kids loved the pools, especially the hot pool. Room was good, did get a bit warm during the day, but evenings were cool. Lot's to do if you want to keep busy. Would stay at this destination again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Pine Inn is specifically for people who 'just' want a place to sleep..... and even that is hard to do. What more is a hotel for you say..... other than a 'gnarly place to crash'...... well even in my single drunken stupor of youth packed six deep in a hotel room did I wanted to sleep someplace that was this uncomfortable and dirtier than the forest outside. Repenting is remorseful and regretful....... we should have upgraded. Literature says that renovations occurred in Nov 2011. Yes I would concede the walls were painted over top of damaged drywall and maybe the carpet replaced as it was likely beyond cleaning and repair, but they missed painting the stucco ceiling where spots and stains were abundant and cleaning staff has yet to vacuum the floor since Nov 2011 as we slept with our shoes on. I'm thinking that during ski season boots rarely get taken off. Bathroom sink had multiple toonie sized chips in porcelain and floor tile was filthy. There were stains on the comforter and chairs, which also needed to be covered in a plastic bag to be sat on. When the T-Bar & Grill gets out there are stumbling lost and loud patrons scaring wildlife away with shouts and slurred speech until all hours (pray for rain at night to keep the howlers away). Security drives around a lot up until dark..... then can't be seen after..... maybe it was them leaving the bar?? Should we have changed rooms...... to where? I also conceded that the entire Pine Inn is in the same character so changing rooms might have actually been worse?? Yikes! Sliding screen door needed Houdini to open and close…… watch your fingers, BANG! At least we knew our limits within our room with what we could touch and what we couldn't. I'm hoping this experience will make us stronger and more resilient as a family!!

Positives:
- Hot Pools & waterslides while staying at village
- free Gondola from lower to upper village
- Bed and Breakfast value deal (would have stayed in different upgraded lodge/condo, never Pine Inn again)
- Chairlift sightseeing pass included in bed & breakfast deal
- abundance of activities
- caters to family recreation.... prepare for a packed pool with tons of kids splashing
- golf courses everywhere with great junior plays free deals in evening (Greywolf if staying at Village, Fairmont Mountain & Riverside)
- breathtaking views

Negatives
- Pine Inn.... enough said
- 2 tablets of Gravol for winding meandering drive to and from resort from Invermere
- don't drive back to Calgary at 12noon on Sunday....... 4 km crawl leading up to Radium 4 way stop
- needs in room mini-fridge or AC.... but it never said it had them either
- service is non-existent other than at central check-in to begin our 'experience'.... do they clean rooms before, during and after stay..... not really sure??

Would we stay at Panorama Village Resort again......yes in a different complex assuming that paying a 2 to 3 times multiple will also provide us with a cleaner more comfortable stay? Money is everything?? Ha, ha...... Lesson learned I hope.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters where you are in Pine Inn, "modest rooms" is an over statement. If you like to be clean, stay somewhere else. Value I rated "average" for the GREAT family bed and breakfast deal, but obvioulsy I would recommend a room upgrade which would have increased most of my ratings!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in the Springs, located directly in front of the pools. It was a great room. The carpets left little to be desired and feel this resort could do much better by getting rid of the carpet and replacing it with some kind of tile or wood. It would improve the appearance of the room by 100%. PanoKids staff were absolutely wonderful!!!. They were all happy, friendly and very helpful. A special hats off to Lauren who made our daughter's (Sydney from St. Albert) day every time they saw each other.
All staff we encountered on this resort were kind and helpful. But moreover, they were happy. It's a pleasure to be around positive people who like their job and they radiate this positive aura around the whole village.
We stayed at Panorama on our way home - it was a short 4 day stay. We plan to return, stay longer and take in all that the resort has to offer. Very kid and family friendly. Loved that we could park the car and not need to drive everywhere we wanted to go. Shuttles go to town all day long. Loved the hiking trails!! GREAT place to stay and holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I have spent 3 days at Panorama Mountain Village in August 2013. Overall it was a nice vacation, but there were two distinct sides to the experience.

Hotel grounds - beautiful natural setting, great views no matter what direction you look in - mountain slopes and peaks, lush greenery. The grounds are well-maintained and the entire resort complex looks very nice. There is a free gondola between the top and the bottom sections of the resort, offering more of the amazing views.

Accommodations - a completely different story. We stayed in the Tamarac building. The room we got was the most basic type - a bed, a sitting area and a small kitchen with stove, sink, cupboards and fridge. The two major problems with the room (if you don't count the "boiling water advisory", which meant we could not use tap water for drinking, brushing teeth or washing fruit or vegetables) were:
- lack of ventilation - the kitchen hood fan made a lot of noise, but very little air flow, which meant we stopped cooking after day; lack of ventilation overall, which mean that room got uncomfortably hot during the day, especially in the afternoon. We would open the door and prop it open with a garbage can to create some air circulation
- lack of air conditioning - we normally don't use the AC, but since this room had no natural ventilation we really missed the functional AC. It worked in the corridor, but not in the room - just made a lot of noise and not much else.

Overall, the room was quite dated, especially the kitchen equipment. Fine to stay in during the winter, if you don't intend to cook.

Room Tip: Avoid Tamarac building in summer. Make sure your room at least has a balcony. In
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GalinaCalgary_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Beautiful resort with an awesome pool! Lots of things to do and overall a fantastic place for a summer getaway. The 2-bedroom suite we were in was fantastic and I paid so little for the whole experience - wish I had stayed longer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallz98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews