We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pine Inn @ Panorama.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Panorama Mountain Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Panorama
Airdrie, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pine Inn @ Panorama.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at the Pine Inn for a wedding August 17-19/2012. The nice thing about the room, was that it was clean. The balcony was nice as well, as we were facing the chairlift. We did'nt find the hotel loud at night, but during the day you could hear people in their rooms and doors slamming.

Now we knew that this was the cheapest place to stay on the resort. But for still paying almost $200, you don't get awhole bunch. You get 2 bars of soap and 1 little bottle of shampoo. There is no ice machine in the Pine Inn. If you want ice you have to take your ice bucket down to the bar and ask them to fill it. There are no fridges or microwaves in the rooms. We called down to the front desk because we needed to keep baby food cold, and reheat. The front desk said none were available but that there was a common room on the 3rd floor we could use. The tub stopper also did not fit in the drain, so we had to use a towel to plug the drain to bath our little one. No one came to clean our room while we where there. We had a weekend of stinky diapers in our room, which wasn't pleasent.

We could tollerate all that, but the 2 biggest things that made me angry was that there was a boil water advisery and we had to buy all of our water for our baby. We were told that if there was an advisory water would be provided. The other thing was that the couple was getting married on the mountain, so we had to take the chairlift. No where on the website or at the resort does it say that small children need to be straped into a snugli to use the chairlift. We had not brought one, nor was there one for us to use. We finally conviced the operators to let us take his carseat up. I have never been to a ski hill so I had to idea what to expect, but I think it would be nice if the resort told you what you needed.

Anyways, we both agreeded, had we been staying longer then a weekend we definatly would put us the money for better accomidations.

Room Tip: Spend more money, and stay in better part of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhantomNights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaMountain, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear PhantomNights,

Thank you for your feedback and visit this summer.

We want to address the water precautionary measures that were in place at your time of visit. Panorama sources its water from pure mountain streams. Yearly snow melt and run-off causes these streams to swell, bringing higher levels of ‘turbidity’ (simply defined as: suspended naturally occurring sediments in the water – that haven’t yet had time to settle) into our mountain fed water system. These levels of turbidity are monitored daily and Interior Health issues notices and advisories when necessary.

This information should have been provided to you before your arrival. If you booked through Panorama’s official central reservation system this would have been included in your confirmation email. This would have allowed you to bring water with you if you chose. On arrival at the resort you would have received a complimentary 4L bottle of drinking water in your unit if it was a ‘Boil Water Notice’ issued. Additional 4L bottles were available at the General Store for $2.25 during the time of this advisory.

We’re sorry to hear that the room did not have enough of the amenities you desired. Please know that we will happily provide more amenities if you call for them.

For environmental reasons, we limit scheduled Housekeeping services to every 3 days. If you require anything, like your garbage emptied for you, front desk is available 24 hrs.

Due to the nature of how chairlifts operate at varying heights above ground we have rules in place to protect the safety of our all our guest no matter what the age. Although very rare and unlikely, all passengers must be able to be evacuated off a lift if necessary.  A parent cannot hold a child and safely be lowered to the ground. We apologize if this information was not made available to you before your visit.

Once again. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you’ll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    186
    106
    58
    68
See reviews for
331
131
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Learnt to board at panorama, went to France last year not so good, coming back this year 2013, get the cannons going boys and make it an amazin year hopefully get loads of snow anyway but always nice to see cannons going when you arrive, can't wait bring on the snow panorama

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bri2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaMountain, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Bri2012,

Thanks for your Trip Advisor review.

Let’s hope for an amazing 2013 season with lots of snow from mother nature and an excellent base form our snow making machines.

See you on the slopes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We've just come home from a week of hiking, biking, mini-golf, horse-back-riding, tennis, SWIMMING and water-sliding in Panorama! What a beautiful resort up high in the mountains. We stayed in a one bedroom Toby Creek suite, with a little kitchen and a fireplace. For the most part, we cooked and ate in our suite, as meals in the three restaurants were not cheap. We had a BBQ on the deck, and from our deck we watched white-water-rafters come down the river. We were close enough to the gondola and adventure center to make all of our activities easy to get to. The kids enjoyed the complimentary movie nights and the smores times. The valley trail walks were wonderful too, but our favorite family spot was in the upper village enjoying the warm pool, the big pool, and the waterslides, set in an amazingly beautiful mountain location. My husband thoroughly enjoyed his round of golf at Greywolf, which is really near to where we were staying. The staff at Panorama were very friendly, especially the check-in staff, store staff, and gondola staff. I called the front desk twice for fresh towels, etc, and both times things were brought promptly. If only there was an sit-down family-feel restaurant, where we could afford to eat most of our meals, this resort would be the perfect holiday spot!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaMountain, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Amanda M,

It sounds like you had a very exciting time while you were here with your family!

Thank you for your recent visit and feedback. I will make sure that your restaurant recommendation gets passed on to our Food & Beverage team.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

With 4 large teenage boys to keep entertained, we spent time in and around Invermere, Fairmont and Radium as well as Panorama. The hot tubs were nice and hot, although some of them had been shut down. The cool pool and waterslides were also shut down, and there was a boil water advisory in effect. The underground parking was nice. The unit itself was dated and showing signs of age...steep stairs with worn carpeting, older cabinets, and balconies in need of a touch-up. The beds were decent, and one of the boys stated the pull-out couch was really comfortable. The BBQ worked well. Walking paths were excellent, our favorite was the Valley trail with it's views of Toby Creek and Greywolf golf course. The on-site store was well-equipped, but pricey as with similar stores at other resorts....we brought most of our food items (purchased at Costco) and picked up incidentals at Sobey's in Invermere. We prepared our own meals, and the kitchen, appliances, and utensils provided were more than adequate for our needs. Staff were pleasant and attentive, and the grounds were clean. Maintenance on the units across from us was a bit annoying in the mornings. We weren't wowed by the resort, but had a pleasant and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnyawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaMountain, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear donnyawesome,

Thank you for your feedback and visit this summer.

Regarding the water precautionary measures that were in place at your time of visit. Panorama sources its water from pure mountain streams. Yearly snow melt and run-off causes these streams to swell, bringing higher levels of ‘turbidity’ (simply defined as: suspended naturally occurring sediments in the water – that haven’t yet had time to settle) into our mountain fed water system. These levels of turbidity are monitored daily and Interior Health issues notices and advisories when necessary.

It sounds like you were in the Lower Village where some construction was taking place this summer. As a helpful tip you might consider staying in the Upper Village which is closer to the pools.

We hope that you’ll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We're here to attend a large family wedding. Unfortunately, due to the recent rainfall and mudslides we have a boil water advisory. It's less trouble than I'd imagine though.
There are more things to do here (even for a moderately sedentary person) than I've had time for. I still haven't gone all the way up the lift with my free tickets, done yoga, haven't lounged in the warm pool or hot tubs or in the cold pools for swimming, and haven't ridden horses yet. I'm running out of time!
There's a store here for very basic supplies and a regular grocery in invermere 20 minutes away. No organic stuff to speak of. Several restaurants of various price ranges.
It was a great place for the wedding. Not sure I'll be back though. It's whistler-like, just a lot farther to drive for me.
Like whistler, not cheap, but lots of things on offer.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NolaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaMountain, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear NolaT,

Thank you for your recent visit to Panorama Mountain Village and for taking the time to do a Trip Advisor review. We hope that you had a great time at the wedding!

We want to address the water precautionary measures that were in place at your time of visit. Panorama sources its water from pure mountain streams. Yearly snow melt and run-off causes these streams to swell, bringing higher levels of ‘turbidity’ (simply defined as: suspended naturally occurring sediments in the water – that haven’t yet had time to settle) into our mountain fed water system. These levels of turbidity are monitored daily and Interior Health issues notices and advisories when necessary. It sound’s like it was not much trouble for you and we thank you for your understanding. We hope that you will visit us again next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Just returned from 4 nights in a studio in Panorama Springs condo building with 10 year old.
Lots of space and all the amenities you could want in a condo including underground parking and security.
Activities abound on site but some are overpriced. $12 for an adult to rideup a quad once ( an all-day pass is the only option). Also $4 for a child to climb a small rock wall.
This could be a 4 star property if management would make some minor changes. The rooms need better cleaning such as dusting lampshades and paintings. The young staff is typical ski hill type - nice kids from around the world - but they need mentorship. They all have a different answer for your questions. There should be a daily meeting where a manager gives staff up to date info. We were told that we had to be at adventure centre for a horeseback ride one hour before - 30 minutes before and 20 minutes before it began....sigh. Lots of potential at this resort but the staff need the info and training to be successful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojobean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaMountain, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear jojobean.

Thank you for your recent visit to Panorama and for taking the time to do a Trip Advisor review.

We want to address a few of the items you had mentioned in your review.

We would love to have you come visit us again next summer and would like to offer helpful tip that you might not have been aware of. Any guest that books through the official Panorama reservation channels receive a free sightseeing lift ticket for each person for each day of their stay. This makes a huge difference and really ads value to our guests who stay with us. Mountain bikers can also upgrade their sightseeing lift ticket to a bike park ticket for an additional fee.

We appreciate your feedback staff communication. This is an area we work consistently on to improve and we hope that we can better serve you through staff knowledge if you choose to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Way too expensive for little that they have to offer. We came on a Monday and not much is open until Thursday. This has become a classic golf and weekend place. They are not too family friendly. There is more on weekends but hardly anything during the week. They used to offer a free chair pass for the duration of the stay but now it's only for a day of sight seeing - cheep! By the way, the chair is only open from Thursday to Sunday so do not plan any mountain biking during the week either. Same goes for bouncy castles and other kids activities.

We recycle but the recycling facilities here are on the level from 1954. Unless you want to schlep your own recyclables a few kilometers down the road the recycling facilities are non existent. Yet they claim to be extremely environmentally friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ALEKS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanoramaMountain, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Aleks R,

Thank you for your feedback. You will be happy to know for summer 2013 the Mile 1 Quad will be open for our bike park and sightseeing seven days a week.

Regarding the kids activities and bouncy castles there must have been some confusion during your stay and we apologize if in some way details were not communicated clearly to you. Panorama has continued to grow its family experience in recent years and our kids activities and the Fun Zone (bouncy castles, climbing wall and mini golf) were open seven days a week this summer and will continue to next year during our summer season.

Guests who book and stay through the official Panorama reservation channels receive a free sightseeing lift ticket for each person for each day of their stay.

Thank you again for visiting us this summer. We hope you will come back and visit us in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panorama hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panorama
0.2 mi away
Earl Grey Lodge
Earl Grey Lodge
#1 of 2 in Panorama
109 reviews
13.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
391 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
132 reviews
11.3 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,458 reviews
12.7 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Mountain Resort

Property: Panorama Mountain Resort
Address: 2000 Panorama Drive | 18 km west of Invermere, Panorama, British Columbia V0A 1T0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Panorama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Panorama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the B.C. Rockies, Panorama Mountain Village is a family year-round resort. During the winter season Panorama features true slope side lodging with one of North America’s biggest vertical descents. Panorama offers daily shuttle service from the Calgary International Airport. The winter brings skiers from afar in search of Rocky Mountain powder and Panorama’s famed long groomed cruisers. The mountain is over 4000 vertical feet and has nearly 3000 acres of terrain. From the resort, guests can also Nordic ski, snowshoe, snowmobile and relax in Canada’s largest slope side hot pools.Also operating right out of the Village is rk heliski. Over 40 years of experience in the back country ensure safe and unforgettable skiing. rk heli-ski specializes in heli-ski adventures for intermediate and first time heli-skiers. During the summer season Panorama is home to the acclaimed Greywolf Golf Course. Designed by talented Canadian architect Doug Carrick, who has built many of Canada's best courses in the past decade, Greywolf features many holes that will be seared in your memory bank for a long time. Panorama is also home to the Panorama Bike Park. The park has a number of downhill trails to challenge riders of all levels. There are endless opportunities for family fun activities including: kids adventure camp, horseback riding, ATV tours, white water rafting, hiking, cross-country biking, mini-golf, fishing and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Panorama Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Mountain Village Hotel Panorama
Mountain Village Hotel Panorama
Mountain Village Resort Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing