We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY”

Cobblestone Wine bar @ Heritage Inn & Spa
Price range: $0 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Robinson Ave
Description: Come and savour the ambiance of a time gone by at the Naramata Heritage Inn, featuring the Cobblestone Wine Bar. Serving the finest food and wines from the region, the Cobblestone focuses on products from within a 100 mile radius. Open for lunch and dinner the Wine Bar offer fine dining in a casual atmosphere with a large patio to soak up the warm summer evenings. We look forward to making your visit a memorable occasion.
Coquitlam British Columbia
2 reviews
“YUMMY”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Incredible wine, food, service and company! The food was mouth watering, melted in my mouth, the wine paring was perfect enough to have two bottles. Finish with a 20year scotch and you r done.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Habboy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    25
    15
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
116 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We went to the restaurant last night for an engagement dinner. It was fabulous! The service was outstanding (Thanks Dena) and the food was great. Not only very tasty but well timed, which is important for a long dinner. We started with their fresh bread and some appies then moved on to the Bison, halibut and salmon, finishing with scotch and dessert. We will definitely go again in the near future.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JFiddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Supper at the Wine Bar”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Fine food, good service and reasonable prices for a very pleasant end to a day of visiting wineries.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Dissappointed”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We went to the Inn for dinner, based on years of hearing how excellent it was. We live in Kelowna, so it is not a long trip for us, but, as we were celebrating our anniversary, we decided to go all out, stay at a B&B and spend the night in Naramata. We were seated right away (no reservation, but it was not busy in the restaurant) and it was 10 minutes before we had a server come to us to offer water or take a drink order and another 15 minutes before we would order our meal. We chose the started foccacia, which was very good, but with the sides to accompany the bread being an add-on, the "bread" wound up costing $15. The server had given us a heads-up that there was a wedding upstairs and the meal might take longer than expected, which we appreciated being told. Turns out the wait was not that long, but the meal, when we got it, was very dissappointing. I ordered the Duck Confiit and the meat was on the dry side and my husband ordred the Halibut special and the portion was not more than 3 oz (and incredibly bland) and the plate was virtually bare, with 3 asparagus and 4 small potato wedges on a rather long plate, making it look incredibly sparse. The price for my entree was $30 and his was $33 and we felt both were not a good value. The funny thing was, the server brought my husband the wrong meal to begin with and he thought he would have that as opposed to having to wait for the correct meal, but it was a roasted chicken breast and it was dry and tasteless, so he opted to get his original order, which was no better. We shared a chocolate torte for dessert, which was excellent and the wines by the glass we chose were good. We mentioned to the fellow who we believe was the floor manager, that our meal was not what we had expected and he agreed that the halibut was not what he would have expected to come out of the kitchen and was suprised the chef was serving it, which makes me question what kind of communication the servers have with the kitchen. The meal came in at $175 with tip, which, had the meal been to our expectations, would not have been a big deal, but, as it was marginal at best, definately soured our expereince and we would not recommend it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TGDebalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We've eaten at Naramata Inn several times and have always been pleased with the food and service. This visit was no exception. The halibut was especially good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank pjacroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cobblestone Wine bar @ Heritage Inn & Spa also viewed

 
Naramata, Okanagan Valley
Naramata, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing