We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
176
2
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
176
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blueberry pancakes full kitchen naramata bench okanagan lake quail living room home away from home b and b fresh fruit wine tasting relaxing stay beyond compare in addition lower floor outdoor seating wine cooler friendly greeting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this roomy and comfortable B and B. The hospitality and breakfasts were outstanding. Lovely location above the beautiful Lake Okanagan. I was given a gift of one of the plants from the garden. Hard to beat this one! Hope to return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Kathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kathleen N - thank you very much for taking the time to write and submit a review. It is appreciated! The weather wasn't the best on the weekend you were here but you still managed to make the best of it.
I hope that the plant will like its new home and adapt well to its surroundings.
All the best to you and your group.
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gary and Pam are wonderful hosts, taking care of our every need. The house was situated with a beautiful view of the surrounding area. Accommodation was spacious and very comfortable (just like being at home). Breakfasts were wonderful. Thanks for the terrific time Pam and Gary!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dave S - thank you for submitting a review of your stay to TA. We appreciate it!
We are very happy that you enjoyed the B&B and that you felt comfortable here along with your friends.
Perhaps we will see you back in the future. Enjoy the beautiful fall which is rapidly approaching.
Pam and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 days at Blueberry bnb in Naramata, the jewel of the Okanagan. Gorgeous, beautifully presented breakfasts, excellent beds, aesthetically rich both inside and out. Sunflowers provided the foreground to the beautiful lake and sky landscape. Pam is friendly and gracious as a host. She provides many thoughtful details. 5 star rating. We will return!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Toadqyeen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Toadqyeen123 - I appreciate you taking the time to write and submit a review of your stay at our B&B.
Its nice to welcome first time guests to our home and hear that they were happy with their vacation experience.
Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future for a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

We have returned to Sutherland Blueberry Bed and Breakfast for the last three years; Pam and Gary are wonderful hosts! The property and accommodation are beautifully decorated and are so comfortable it truly feels like a home away from home!

I can best describe the suite as immaculately decorated and clean. Pam has equipped the kitchen with everything that you may need to cook including a beautiful outdoor eating space equipped with a barbecue. Pam has also included activities to enjoy your time on the property such as bocci balls, some small games, lawn chairs, and a wine cooler for when your out wine tasting.

Every year Pam personalizes our stay with our favorite breakfasts, recommendations of activities we may enjoy, events to attend, and even books to read! Her recommendations are always on point and never disappoint. In addition to all this, her breakfasts are to die for and always include local ingredients, fresh fruit, home baked goods, and fresh cut flowers to garnish.

I cannot say enough about how much we enjoy returning to stay with Pam and Gary every year. If you decide to book with Sutherland Blueberry Bed and Breakfast you will not be disappointed and are sure to return. :)

Room tip: beautiful views, private and quiet accommodations
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

WineNot - Thank you so much for the lovely review. We value all our guests, those here for the first time and those returning for another stay. We want our B&B to feel comfortable to our travelers, like 'a home away from home' and when guests return on an annual basis we know that we are providing surroundings and an experience that they value. Thank you for your loyalty, it is much appreciated! Looking forward to welcoming you back again next year.
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!!
Not sure where to begin describing the wonderful and magical experience we had thanks to Pam & Gary.

We decided to get married on August 2019 with Pam & Gary’s previous approval to have the ceremony at their property.
It was a very simple, small and intimate ceremony consisting of six people. Pam & Gary went above and beyond without us asking for anything. They provided fresh flowers from their property, re-arrange the patio furniture to accommodate the event and even had “Plan B” for us, in case it rained by covering their second level patio with a giant tarp.

In addition to all of the above Pam & Gary gave us a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries…we had never experienced this level of intimate care and attention to detail. They truly care about their guests and go out of their way to fulfill every desire without you even realizing what you want.

In no particular order, let’s start with the actual facilities:
The lower level is simply gigantic, it is basically a two bedroom house with a full-fledged private kitchen that includes and looks after every possible detail and utensil(s), complimentary coffee and a selection of teas, kitchen bar counter, dining room, living room with an amazingly comfortable sofa, love seat and single sofa chair. Master bedroom has its own huge private living room with library and the biggest window we have ever seen on a master bedroom to take in the views.
Extremely private and beautiful (and we truly mean BEAUTIFUL), absolutely stunning private patio that extends the length of the property with views to die for… of course they also have several seating patio areas to take full advantage of the views. Unfortunately the pictures do not do it justice.
Super comfortable beds (all of them) master has a king size bed, second bedroom has a queen and there are two single beds near the dining room. Very comfortable seating areas throughout.

Cleanliness:
Spotless, you feel like you are in your own house…this statement comes from yours truly…an impossible to please clean neat freak.

Atmosphere:
Warm inviting and comfortable. Every nook has interesting and beautiful artifacts that provide a conversational piece. Beautiful home.

Service:
Simply stated… second to none. We are actually not sure if Pam & Gary have time to do anything else other than running daily operations for their Bed & Breakfast? It feels like they have a staff ratio of three people per guest as it is not easy to provide this level of service from just two people?. Unless they have secret staff hiding somewhere. This includes immaculate cleaning amazing gourmet breakfasts and the upkeep of the garden, everywhere you look it is perfect.

Breakfasts:
We highly recommend additional activities throughout the day in order to compensate for the “breakfast”. Please note this is not your regular “continental” breakfast… Pam & Gary put the B back in breakfast. It feels like a five course dining experience that sets a new standard of excellence. We spent ten days at their home and each day was greeted with locally sourced fresh fruits, yogurt and granola, fresh baked goods followed by the main breakfast of course. The only downside to this is that we are not sure WHERE else we would ever get a breakfast that comes even close to this?!?. In our years of travel including luxury destinations, we have not seen anything that comes remotely close. Simply delicious and very high end.

Value = 6 out of five :-)
Need we say more? Again not sure how they can afford to provide this level of service, food and the size of the property/amenities for what they are charging?

If you want to completely relax, unwind and refocus your priorities in life, this is the place to do it. It is a special place that actually allows you to find and reconnect you to what matters most.

The term “Client Excellence” is often promised yet rarely delivered, in Pam and Gary’s case they have exceeded all of our expectations delivering not only a premium experience but also making us feel like this is our home away from home.

We sincerely thank you for your dedication, kindness and passion for what you do.

Your friends
Tracy & Freddy

Room tip: Simply book it and see for yourself. Absolutely amazing!!!!
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FandTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

FandTK - I am honestly overwhelmed by your amazing review of our B&B.
You pretty much covered everything in such a complementary way. We are so very happy that your stay with us was such a wonderful experience. It truly was our pleasure to be able to make your wedding day and the rest of your time here special for you.
We hope to see you back in the future, perhaps to celebrate an anniversary??
Best wishes and enjoy the rest of the summer.
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews