We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Women'sWineWeekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naramata
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Naramata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

When three of us (from Vancouver, Calgary, & Regina) met for our bi-annual reunion at Sutherland Blueberry B&B, we were surprised and delighted to find this incredibly beautiful home situated high above Okanagan Lake! Spacious and private, with Santa-Fe-inspired decor, this truly was a home-away-from home! Pam was the perfect host: warm and welcoming, she provided valuable suggestions for places to visit and served scrumptious breakfasts to start each day. We arrived Friday afternoon, then spent Saturday at the Penticton Farmers' Market, followed by visits to various wineries nearby. Sunday, back to other wineries for more tastings, then appys and wine as we sat in the B&B gazebo, relaxing, admiring the views, and watching the quail scurry through the garden; finally, an exquisite dinner at the Hillside Winery Restaurant: the perfect end to a glorious weekend! Sutherland Blueberry is the ideal place for a gals' getaway (even if we had to share the one bathroom)! We would LOVE to come back, next time for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Amigas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. The three of you certainly took advantage of
what the area has to offer....wineries, farmers markets, great restaurants.
Lots of birds to watch at the feeder, splashing in the bird bath, or just wandering through.
Happy to hear that you had a great girls reunion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 136 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Everything that has been said about this wonderful place is true....and more! Pam and her husband are wonderful hosts and make all arrangements easy, and yet allow ample room for privacy too. The accommodation is more like your very own apartment/townhouse than a b and b room. Two bedrooms-one HUGE with it's own private parlor of sorts with an amazing view of the lake and its surroundings, a full kitchen, dining area, and a living room too. Pam's breakfasts are awesome and so very tasty. We chose to move the table on to the lawn area and have our own outside venue, soaking in the wonderful sunny Naramata morning as we indulged in the tastes of the town(fresh fruit grown on the property!). We were so relaxed within minutes of arriving. A perfect location to visit the many wineries of Naramata. , This is a special spot indeed, and we will return for sure!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grade23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. The weather was perfect for alfresco dining in the garden. Last years planting of strawberries has given us a bumper crop this year and I am thrilled to be able to share them with guests.
I refilled the hummingbird feeder near the gazebo right after you left! They were buzzing around waiting for more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay while taking in the Okanagan Wine Festival and our family Thanksgiving holiday.
Upon entry to the suite, Pam's passion for her business is immediately obvious. The decor and colour palate is delicately cohesive throughout. There is a pleasant mix of individual and group settings all with breathtaking views of this Okanagan Paradise. The kitchen was spacious enough to accommodate our Thanksgiving dinner, yet unobtrusive. Our hosts were a pleasure to meet and their suggestions were helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RusticannaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I arrived late Friday night driving in the dark from Kelowna airport. Pam was waiting with open arms for us and we were more than relieved to have arrived. We had a very comfortable sleep and awoke to unbelievable views of the Okanagan Lake and Naramata. The suite itself is huge! Way more room than the 2 of us required, we could have moved in indefinitely.
After Pam’s marvelous breakfast we were off to the local wineries within minutes of the property.
Unfortunately we had to leave the next morning after another of Pam’s great breakfasts (thanks for the baked egg idea!), but look forward to coming back with another couple for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelangela1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Wow, this was our first time at Sutherland Blueberry Bed and Breakfast and, the first of many!
The home itself is very spacious and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and I especially liked the blackout blinds! The views were stunning along with beautiful gardens which lured us in to just sit, drink wine, enjoy and chill! The kitchen is large and perfect for families or groups. Along with the bathroom....Large, Lots of counter space ladies and a Great shower! Everything was spotless! And the owners..... Well, Pam and Gary are in the perfect business! Pam is an incredible chef and was generous enough to give me one of her many recipes! The food was wonderful! Fresh, creative and fit for any diet. You really can't go wrong with all the local orchards around. They are in close proximity to several wineries and of course plenty of lake sports! We were really spoilt and just loved our experience! We will go back and hopefully very often!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anita_findlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
multiberry, Owner at Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

We appreciate all the guests who take the time from their busy schedules to compose and submit a review. Many of our guests comment on how wonderful the black out blinds are. Some close them at night and others prefer to leave them open and fall asleep to a view of Summerlands lights sparking on the lake. We especially love this time of year when the bounty of locally grown fruit is available for us to use in baking and salads. Cherries, apricots, peaches, plums and of course our home grown blueberries!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Truly a beautiful experience. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating! The view is stunning! We had decided to do our own dinners which turned out to be a lot of fun. Next year we will do theme dinners! Having the full kitchen was fabulous! Lots of room! We are already in for next year!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This was our second visit to Sutherland Blueberry B & B and most certainly will not be our last. This time we brought friends with us and had the best time ever. So much fun and got to spend some time with our hosts as well. As usual, everything was perfect and the breakfasts, to die for! The 4 of us have already booked for next year and plan to make it an annual event. Good food, good wine and good friends. What more can you ask for! Thank you to Pam and Gary -- keep those eggs benny comin'!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LillooetJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naramata
2.8 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
8.0 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Apple d'or
Apple d'or
#2 of 16 in Naramata
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Singing Marmot Guest Suites
1.0 mi away
Naramata Heritage Inn & Spa
7.3 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutherland Blueberry Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4645 North Naramata Rd, Naramata, British Columbia V0H 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Naramata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Naramata
Price Range: $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private garden level entrance. Spacious 2000 sq.feet of tastefully decorated living space. Two queen bedrooms, living room, fully equipped kitchen. Delicious breakfasts utilizing local fruit, homemade loaves and muffins, plus hot dish.Breathtaking panoramic view of Okanagan Lake and surrounding valley. Quality linens, cozy comforters, lush bath towels, Overlooking village of Naramata, minutes to beach, fine and casual dining, award winning wineries of the Naramata Bench, KVR trail. Wireless internet, large screen TV/DVD. Video library,ipod docker. Winner of Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence for 2012 ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing