We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, award-winning wines”
Review of Serendipity Winery

Serendipity Winery
Ranked #10 of 19 things to do in Naramata
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Serendipity Winery is a small, family-run winery nestled in the pristine hills of Naramata. We just opened in June 2011, and have already won 16 awards for our wines (as of July 2012). We specialize in quality, hand-crafted wines with a rich, full-bodied flavour. Our tasting room has a relax, laid back feel – we try to let every visitor have a unique experience. Join us in our wine shop for tastings daily from 10-5.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Wonderful, award-winning wines”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

For such a new winery these wines are outstanding. Beautiful reds and a great story as to why the owners are there, doing what the do. The nicely designed but unpretentious tasting area is IN the wine cellar, the wines and workings are visible behind and the tasting space is used to harvest the grapes, then make the wine during wine making season. it is great to taste their wines in their 'cave.' In the days of bigger and better tourist-luring tasting areas at some wineries, we enjoyed the relaxed, uncrowded pace and authenticity here..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CEA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    2
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautful wine”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The story behind the winery, and the product itself, is excellent. Make sure you go here. Well worth it and your right beside Therapy anyway so a couple of extra steps will make all the difference for you!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BradandElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not great....”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

No experience here. The staff were not very warm or welcoming. They told us they were under renovation. The 1 building looked very nice, great logo, as well the labels on the wine were fun. I did not buy any wine there....didn't enjoy it that much ....but the experience wasn't what I was looking for.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaydee999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful wines, great hosts.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Make the trek to Naramata and you will be amazed by the number of wineries there are to visit. Serendipity is not to be missed. Be sure to ask about how they came to be...great story, wonderful wines, great people.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cecile W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful winery!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stopped at Serendipity on our way to our B&B after hearing about some of their recent successes at some international wine festivals/events. We were greeted by the owner, Judy, who gave us a tasting and was absolutely wonderful. The location has great ambiance and, unlike some other wineries in the Naramata Bench area, is very down-to-earth and customer-focused. We were very happy when Judy told us that they were having a tapas and wine tasting event the next day...which was awesome!

We loved their wines so much that we went back a couple times and came away with several bottles.

Great work Judy and crew at Serendipity and best wishes for continued success!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Centurion34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serendipity Winery also viewed

Naramata, Okanagan Valley
Naramata, Okanagan Valley
 
Naramata, Okanagan Valley
Naramata, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Serendipity Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing