We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Cove Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa(Summerland)(Great Value!)
$148
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedale Motel(Summerland)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerland Motel(Summerland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
84
7
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
7
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 95 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed at Paradise Cove for five days and it was an absolute delight. Private and secluded with our own entrance and patio overlooking the lake. It felt as if we had a peaceful resort just for us. Sylvia is a fantastic host and we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations. A private breakfast on our patio, at the time of our choice, with a table full of fresh, local food... We looked forward to every morning for that alone! The B&B is in a serene setting surrounded by vineyards and orchards, with several wineries in walking distance and lots more a short drive (or bike ride) away along the Naramata bench. If we ever return to Penticton and Naramata, this is the only place we'd look to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigskykt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We planned a last-minute trip to Naramata last weekend and were lucky that there was a cancellation for the two nights we were looking for accommodation (Aug. 19&20). We wanted to do some wine touring on the Naramata Bench, check out a beach and have some good meals and the location of Paradise Cove was great--just down the road from both Kettle Valley Winery and Therapy winery, and very close to Naramata Village and the village's beach, Manitou Beach.
The view of the lake and Summerland from our private patio was perfect. Sylvia, the B&B owner, brought us breakfast to our patio both mornings, which was a preferred alternative to the usual B&B setup in a shared dining area. Sylvia is a fantastic cook: from the baked-that-morning blueberry muffins, delicious egg dishes, to the homemade jam and great coffee. She was friendly but didn't force a long conversation, which was perfect for us.
The area is very quiet and peaceful: a nice respite from Vancouver.
We would highly recommend this place for a couple looking for a central location on Naramata Bench with a great view, privacy and great breakfasts and hospitality.
We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Safari Room, which was on the top floor, one bed, private bathroom, bar fridge, etc. Great for a couple.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coalharbourgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We recently stayed at this lovely B&B and had a wonderful time. The views from the patios were absolutely beautiful. We stayed in the Safari room which had everything you could possibly need - a fridge, microwave, television, private patio and private entrance. Sylvia is the perfect host and a great cook. We enjoyed her home baking and hot breakfasts every morning. The B&B is walking distance to Kettle Valley and Therapy Wineries as well. We will absolutely stay at Paradise Cove in the future and would recommend it to any of our friends!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank VancouverKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Paradise Cove was the perfect place to stay while enjoying beautiful Naramata. We had our own private entrace and deck with breathtaking views of the lake. Our hostess, Sylvia, was friendly and attentive, while still giving us ample privacy – the perfect balance in my opinion. We stayed for four nights in the ‘Safari Room’ – it was clean and comfortable with thoughtful attention to detail. Breakfast was served on our deck each morning at the time of our choice; we thoroughly enjoyed Sylvia's cooking!
This was our first trip to Naramata, and it was just what the doctor ordered. It was quiet, peaceful, and beautiful. We filled our days primarily touring local wineries, although we did head up to check out a few wineries in the Kelowna area, as well as down to Oliver and Osoyoos. Staying in Naramata was a perfect choice – we were right in the middle of wine country and yet away from the busyness of some tourist hot spots. When we weren’t at one of the many amazing wineries in the area, we were out trying the local cuisine, golfing, and treating ourselves to massages at the Naramata Heritage Inn. We also went to the local farmers market on Wednesday afternoon and found a beautiful piece of art to hang in our home to remind us of our time in Naramata.
We left this holiday feeling relaxed and rejuvenated! I would recommend Paradise Cove to anyone wanting a serene, peaceful getaway.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank KTandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I really enjoyed Paradise Cove and the owners hospitality. They could not have been more helpful or caring. Once I asked for cereals with my breakfast they could not provide enough. The only reason that I did not give it a five star rating is that the rooms were too full of bits and pieces for my liking. I prefer a room with less trinkets and more room for my things.
I will return

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews