We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Cove Guest House
Ranked #10 of 16 Naramata B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed at Paradise Cove for five days and it was an absolute delight. Private and secluded with our own entrance and patio overlooking the lake. It felt as if we had a peaceful resort just for us. Sylvia is a fantastic host and we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations. A private breakfast on our patio, at the time of our choice, with a table full of fresh, local food... We looked forward to every morning for that alone! The B&B is in a serene setting surrounded by vineyards and orchards, with several wineries in walking distance and lots more a short drive (or bike ride) away along the Naramata bench. If we ever return to Penticton and Naramata, this is the only place we'd look to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigskykt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Cove Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 95 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

We planned a last-minute trip to Naramata last weekend and were lucky that there was a cancellation for the two nights we were looking for accommodation (Aug. 19&20). We wanted to do some wine touring on the Naramata Bench, check out a beach and have some good meals and the location of Paradise Cove was great--just down the road from both Kettle Valley Winery and Therapy winery, and very close to Naramata Village and the village's beach, Manitou Beach.
The view of the lake and Summerland from our private patio was perfect. Sylvia, the B&B owner, brought us breakfast to our patio both mornings, which was a preferred alternative to the usual B&B setup in a shared dining area. Sylvia is a fantastic cook: from the baked-that-morning blueberry muffins, delicious egg dishes, to the homemade jam and great coffee. She was friendly but didn't force a long conversation, which was perfect for us.
The area is very quiet and peaceful: a nice respite from Vancouver.
We would highly recommend this place for a couple looking for a central location on Naramata Bench with a great view, privacy and great breakfasts and hospitality.
We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Safari Room, which was on the top floor, one bed, private bathroom, bar fridge, etc...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coalharbourgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We recently stayed at this lovely B&B and had a wonderful time. The views from the patios were absolutely beautiful. We stayed in the Safari room which had everything you could possibly need - a fridge, microwave, television, private patio and private entrance. Sylvia is the perfect host and a great cook. We enjoyed her home baking and hot breakfasts every morning. The B&B is walking distance to Kettle Valley and Therapy Wineries as well. We will absolutely stay at Paradise Cove in the future and would recommend it to any of our friends!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank VancouverKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Paradise Cove was the perfect place to stay while enjoying beautiful Naramata. We had our own private entrace and deck with breathtaking views of the lake. Our hostess, Sylvia, was friendly and attentive, while still giving us ample privacy – the perfect balance in my opinion. We stayed for four nights in the ‘Safari Room’ – it was clean and comfortable with thoughtful attention to detail. Breakfast was served on our deck each morning at the time of our choice; we thoroughly enjoyed Sylvia's cooking!
This was our first trip to Naramata, and it was just what the doctor ordered. It was quiet, peaceful, and beautiful. We filled our days primarily touring local wineries, although we did head up to check out a few wineries in the Kelowna area, as well as down to Oliver and Osoyoos. Staying in Naramata was a perfect choice – we were right in the middle of wine country and yet away from the busyness of some tourist hot spots. When we weren’t at one of the many amazing wineries in the area, we were out trying the local cuisine, golfing, and treating ourselves to massages at the Naramata Heritage Inn. We also went to the local farmers market on Wednesday afternoon and found a beautiful piece of art to hang in our home to remind us of our time in Naramata.
We left this holiday feeling relaxed and rejuvenated! I would recommend Paradise Cove to anyone wanting a serene, peaceful getaway.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank KTandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I really enjoyed Paradise Cove and the owners hospitality. They could not have been more helpful or caring. Once I asked for cereals with my breakfast they could not provide enough. The only reason that I did not give it a five star rating is that the rooms were too full of bits and pieces for my liking. I prefer a room with less trinkets and more room for my things.
I will return

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigplatcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had an amazing stay at Paradise Cove. The view was amazing, the room was lovely, and Sylvia was very friendly and kind. This was definitely a lovely place to stay! The B&B was close enough to town that you could walk if you would like to, which was a bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcoasttraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We are just coming to the end of a three week tour of the Rockies and BC – we've stayed in 7 places and this was head and shoulders above all the rest. We will remember it forever and it’s joined the category of our Most Special Places.

Calling your B&B “Paradise Cove” sets up high expectations – but we thought this time they were so well-deserved, we couldn’t have named it better ourselves. So many things make up a fantastic experience

Firstly the setting – the view from your large private deck (we were in the Garden Room but this is true for all) is astonishing (see attached photos) and it was hard to do anything except gaze out at the beauty and peace of it all. Then the comfort – the bed, pillows and linen are all terrific, we slept better there than anywhere else on our travels (it’s so quiet too, which adds to the effect). Even the deck has the most comfortable Zero Gravity sun loungers – these are the best we’ve ever used and what we have ourselves in our own garden at home. The breakfasts are wonderful – we asked for simple continental breakfast and every morning had granola, bountiful fruit and a little baked delicious something that Sylvie had made for us, along with very good coffee. All set out beautifully on your table on the deck, so you can eat in luxurious privacy. And the room was so pretty, spacious and airy with glass doors allowing you to drink in the view whether you were inside or out.

Everything at Paradise Cove is so generous and thoughtful, from bathrobes in the cupboards to linen and proper cutlery provided if you want to get take-out, to candles to light on the deck at night. We even had a hummingbird come and visit the feeder on our deck to complete the sense of paradise. Sylvie is an extraordinary hostess, she’s warm and kind and interested without being intrusive, she gets the balance just perfectly right. Her hospitality makes you feel very pampered and very special. She was born to do this work and does it so very well!

Then there’s the area – truly a delightful discovery for us. We visited a winery – one of several only a short easy walk away and had an excellent lunch on the pretty patio of another (Lake Breeze). We walked down into the village to have coffee and lunch (it’s so nice not having to drive everywhere) and I swam in the lake every morning from the sandy beach (3 minutes drive or I guess a 15 minute walk away) and we got take-out dinners from the cheerful and welcoming Camp Creek Station Naramata Pub. Best of all, we did fabulous walks along the Kettle Valley Railway – only 5 minutes drive from the B&B, a level and beautiful old railway track where you feel you’re on top of the world and have stunning views of the lake and the valley.

We left rejuvenated, refreshed and relaxed – and only wish it weren’t so far from the UK or we’d be back a few times every year. We couldn’t recommend it more highly.
We were staying during the Olympics, so to pick up the theme – Paradise Cove and Sylvie’s hospitality should be Gold Medal winners! The only drawback about the whole place for us was having to leave…..

Room Tip: Ours - the Garden Room - was perfect for us but all share the same view and quality of hospitality w...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojoDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophiaoo1, Owner at Paradise Cove Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Jo and Carol , it was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you for the great review!
We are happy that you had such a wonderful time in Naramata and at " Paradise Cove".
We look forward to your return --- Sylvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naramata
2.8 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Apple d'or
Apple d'or
#2 of 16 in Naramata
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Naramata Heritage Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Singing Marmot Guest Suites
0.0 mi away
Naramata Suite Dreams Bed and Breakfast
1.2 mi away
CastleRock
CastleRock
#7 of 16 in Naramata
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Guest House

Address: 3129 Hayman Rd, Naramata, British Columbia V0H 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Naramata
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Naramata
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Cove Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Paradise Cove Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing