We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Huckleberry Inn
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverton Resort(Silverton)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
6
11
9
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
11
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springsb and bvcrhostskitchenettecanada
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 34 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Lovely quaint relaxing place to stay. Very reasonable rates. Room well equipped. Host very friendly. Those reviews of the host stating that he was rude, have no sense of humour. Do you not know anyone with a sarcastic sense of humour? He loves it when you snark right back at him.
Excellent choice of free movies for the VCR. Close to hot springs. Wish we could have stayed for more than 1 night. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valerie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I would describe this facility as a cross between a small hotel and a B&B. I have never stayed in such an intimate facility but loved it. I am forever now spoiled and will be looking for similar hosts or B&B’s. It is very close to the hot springs, close to town and the hosts were very down to earth. My kids loved the fish pond and they have a better movie selection then most small town stores. When we first meet Trisha she was in her garden cloths. She gave use the tour and we could not believe it when she told us the price per night. It was so low and such an incredible value for a quite, non pretences inn. If you stay in Nakusp you have to stay here. I know we will again next summer.

Room Tip: Ask them to let your kids feed the fish. So close to town and in room kitchen so make your own meals quick.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlastarInnisfail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

After reading the reviews on Huckleberry Inn, we were were skeptical of making reservations there. Since everything else was booked at the time, we had no choice. So were kept our minds open and hoped for the best. Upon arrival, we were given a warm welcome by the owners and shown to our room. The rooms were well stocked with everything we needed, the owners were friendly and professional, and the hot springs were breathtaking. It's also worth the 20 minute drive to Halcyon Hot Springs. We had a fabulas weekend!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I stayed 1 night in Sept. Found the owner to be a surly, arrogant gent. While this is called a B&B, they do not supply breakfast. Room was small and cluttered. I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank peterlemmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed for one night at the Huckleberry Inn. The rooms were very spacious and had everything we needed. The grounds were okay, could have used a little TLC and it would have been nice if there were more lawn chairs. We were a large group and there were not enough places to sit outside. This is not a bed and breakfast unless you specifically ask for breakfast. I am assuming there is an extra charge for this. The owner of the property was not hospitable in the least and was a touch creepy. We were sitting outside and we could see him go into our rooms (we are not sure what for). He seemed to turn up at the oddest times. We had to use a key everytime we wanted to enter the house and at one point he (the owner) was standing right by the door and would not open it up - he made us use the key instead. This place has potential - with a new owner, it would be a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BettySaskatchewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews