We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, super clean cabin.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Halcyon Hot Springs
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last night in the Purcell cabin, it seemed brand new and well appointed. We drove down to the pools and I especially liked the warm pool with it's current so you could float around with a supples pool noodle. We ate at the fine dining Kingfisher, food was good but we wanted 'less fancy' fare so opted for the burgers which were $16.95 but came with excellent fries. Keeping with the fine dining theme, the service was slow...I wish they had tailored it to our early evening burgers, ie. fast service.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Barb,
Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad that you love our resort and accommodation and that you enjoyed our food. I will pass your comments regarding your wish for faster service early in the evening on to our kitchen team and chef Robert Erickson. We are launching our new beautiful dinner menu today. You will find even nicer home made burgers in it.

Thank you again and our team hopes that you can visit us again soon.

With kind regards,

Sabine
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 510 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here Oct 25-27. It was me my husband and our 2 year old. First, let me say bc when I was looking to stay here I couldn't find any information on if the hot springs would be ok for a toddler. They were perfect! She could swim around for an hour or more and be totally fine w the temperature in the main hot spring pool.
I loved the hot springs: they were clean, plenty of room to swim around or just sit on a ledge and they are just like the pictures on their website.
We stayed in a cottage, one of the newer ones and it was very nice but w the toddler it was definately cramped I think I'd upgrade next time to a larger room.
The hill to get to cottages is a bit of an uphill walk but doable.
The food in restaurant was amazing and totally 4 star food. It would be nice if for lunch and breakfast they had a buffet or some other option for a more budget meal option as you are so secluded at this resort there is nowhere else to eat and the food bill for us got very quick very fast.
I did love the stay but I think on shoulder season they could offer a little bit better of deals on the rooms and not just for weekend stays.
I hope to make this a yearly excursion for us to come from Idaho to BC for another hot spring get away!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berlyniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for visiting British Columbia and our Hot Springs resort and for giving us a detailed review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Just as a note, our big mineral swimming pool is open from the middle of May until Thanksgiving in October and the big pool plus spray park is always fun for families with younger or older children.

I will pass your comments on to our team and we all hope to see you back at Halcyon Hot Springs soon.

With best regards,

Sabine
General Manager
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

That sums it up from the accomodations to the food and of course the pools!! Unbelievable experience...just love it!! Rest and relaxation are what you will get. The food is absolutely amazing...pricey but ooooooh so worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moniqua6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review. Our team is always so excited and encouraged to hear that our guests are happy with our services.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

With kind regards,

Sabine
General Manager
Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have been at regular at Halcyon over the years and I even got married there 2 years ago. Overall, I have really enjoyed the place and the restaurant is fantastic. Only 1 problem: the management have become lax about the after 9:00 pm.m quiet time in the pools. Having that 1 hour of perfect peace and quiet in the pools at night (with no kids) is what keeps bringing me back the this resort year after year. This time, it did not happen and it was very disappointing. Perhaps a gentle reminder bell at 9:00, with a slogan like "when the chime rings....quiet time begins"?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happymountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your rating. We have passed on your comment regarding the supervision of the pools to our guest services staff and our team will make an extra effort to enforce the quiet time in the pools. Thank you also for the great suggestion for a kind reminder to all pool visitors to keep the ambiance of the pools. We all love the quiet hours and enjoy our healing waters in the fall fog or under star filled skies this time of the year.

With kind regards,

Sabine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We've stayed at Halcyon Hot Springs before, and it just keeps getting better each time. We were kindly upgraded to a one bedroom chalet because the cottage we reserved wasn't ready when we arrived. The chalet was beautiful, immaculate, bright and sunny. The queen bed was very comfortable - although one small hitch, the bed frame is so big that only a very skinny person could get around to the right side. The bathroom was large with nice, soft towels to use. We will definitely be reserving a chalet in the future. Plus, the food is amazing at the Kingfisher Restaurant. Both dinner and breakfast were incredible and we love their commitment to using local ingredients when possible.

Room Tip: We stayed in Chalet 4 and I give it five thumbs up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chanmight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalcyonHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear that you keep coming back.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Kristin Sokoloski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Each year we do an annual road trip of natural hot springs; in 2011, after being on the road & camping for several days we were in need of some pampering. Andrei made us feel very welcome, it felt wonderful to be treated so well. We stayed in one of the beautiful cabins and had the time of our life! Rest and relaxation, beautiful view, luxury robes, and wonderful customer service. The hot springs are fantastic, a must experience!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharisraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Visitor of Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa,
Thank you for posting your comments about our springs and resort on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you back soon for some more hot springs relaxation.

With kind regards,

Sabine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Firstly-wow! We booked the romantic retreat and stayed in the King Village Chalet-11 A for 2 incredibly romantic nights-

It had an incredible view of the mountains through the moss covered cedars, was quiet, clean and huge! Our friends stayed in 9A a little further down and it too was incredible-excellent view of the mountains.

The springs were so fun-4 mineral spring pools- a plunge pool at 12 degrees/regulal pool at 30/warm at 38 and hot at 42-they were clean , non smelling and the lockers were very clean.

Staff super friendly-food at the restaurant was high end-very flavourful and a wide variety of ecclectic fare.

Rented kayaks and it was the highlight-peacful 26 degrees, silence, serene and well priced!

Go-you will NOT regret it!

Room Tip: 11 A-King Village chalet-closest to restaurant and water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wils2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalcyonHotSprings, General Manager at Halcyon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting our beautiful Hot Springs Resort from so far away.
Your feedback and rating is very much appreciated. I will pass on your comments to our team and we all hope to see you back soon.

With kind regards,

Sabine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nakusp
19.7 mi away
CMH K2 Rotor Lodge
CMH K2 Rotor Lodge
#3 of 6 in Nakusp
88 reviews
18.4 mi away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#5 of 5 in Nakusp
33 reviews
25.0 mi away
Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn and Wedding Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.7 mi away
Rock Island Resort
Rock Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Nakusp
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bear Claw Lodge
Bear Claw Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kispiox
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halcyon Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halcyon Hot Springs

Address: 5655 Highway 23, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nakusp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Price Range: $132 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Halcyon Hot Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake, mountains, natural hot springs, wilderness, comfort, fun and serenity... there is so much to explore at Halcyon Hot Springs Village and Spa. Experience the beauty of the Kootenays and our exceptional amenities.The famous Halcyon Hot Springs Lithia Waters have a unique combination of minerals that are very relaxing and beneficial for a variety of ailments. The cascading pools are constantly supplied with fresh hot springs water.Swirl away tensions in our natural mineral spring pools while gazing over serene Arrow Lake and the Monashee Mountain range. Enjoy the outstanding cuisine in the Kingfisher Restaurant or a pampering treatment at the Spa at Halcyon. Relax along the shoreline or explore the waters of Arrow Lake from the dock or by canoe or kayak.The resort is open year round and winters are magical. Heliski with CMH or explore the trails surrounding Halcyon Hot Springs with snowshoes or cross country skis. Or visit the new Revelstoke Mountain for a day of lift skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Halcyon Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halcyon Hot Springs Hotel Nakusp
Halcyon Hot Springs Nakusp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing