We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast;”

Broadway Deli Bistro
Ranked #10 of 15 Restaurants in Nakusp
Cuisines: Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast;”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great breakfast, friendly staff; good food - just about the only place to have breakfast in Nakusp - fast efficient and good will be back thanks

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaRocky78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    32
    0
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, BC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We were in Nakusp for the day and were in search of a place for lunch. Initially the outdoor patio drew us in but were pleasantly surprised to find great, fresh Mexican food too. It was pretty busy given that it was a Sunday in the summer and Nakusp attracts a lot of tourists but the service was fairly fast. Servings were a good size with a nice fresh salad on the side. We all had either the burrito or enchilada and all came with fresh made salsa. A great lunch for all of us.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tvfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Surprised it has some good reviews”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I had eaten here before and said never again. Thought I would give it another chance; big mistake.
The older lady working there was rude, place was dirty, food mediocre and expensive for what it is.
The one saving grace was the coffee was OK. Wont be stopping in there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jojo4470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise.”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My mom and I were on a road trip through Nakusp when looking for a place for breakfast, and voila! Broadway Deli Bistro caught my eye for the patio.

Good home cooked food, great service and lovely atmosphere. We truly enjoyed our meal and time spent in Nakusp.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CroatianSensation12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's all about the breakfasts!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Spent the weekend in Nakusp and had both breakfasts here! We have been going to Broadway Deli, whenever in town, for years!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drusso62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broadway Deli Bistro also viewed

Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nakusp, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Broadway Deli Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing