We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of CMH K2 Rotor Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nakusp
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CMH K2 Rotor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“very pleased”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here one night in May on a flydrive holiday in British Columbia. Excellent, Very large spacious, comfortable room in new block. Very clean. Comfortable Beds. Friendly staff. Had evening meal & breakfast in hotel restaurant - very good meals & good value. Would thoroughly recommend if in the area. No faults.

Room Tip: ask for room in new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grh55556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    16
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
25
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We called several hotels in Nakusp and found the prices comparable. I had narrowed my choice down to the kuskanax and the canyon court. A couple of friends told us to try the kuskanax as they had stayed there so, we did. We paid $99/ night for a 2 bedroom kitchenette which was a great price on paper. The room was older which I can handle. The kitchen was basic but had what we needed ( except a microwave). I had to wash all the cutlery as it was dirty (after seeing that I also prewashed any plates or cups we used). The room was really hot and adjusting the thermostat didn't help so we opened all the windows. Some of the window screens had cracks so then we were dealing with bugs. I never sleep with the top quilt on hotel beds as they are generally filthy but this room had a particularly gross one that had blood on it. The beds are very hard but the sheets appeared to be clean. The room was booking but they put large ashtrays in the walkway right outside your door. So, hot room, open windows...yuck. On our second night I found a bottle (well a 1/2 a bottle) of vodka in the oven. I'm sure it was there the first night you but we hadn't opened the oven. We had 2 younger kids with us and had to lug everything up to the second floor so the hassle to move was too great but I doubt we would return. On the positive, the food from the restaurant although pricey was very good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charbswims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Several of us stayed here for 3 nights while on a business trip. I had one of the smaller rooms, in the old wing, which was more than adequate. Room was clean, had a comfortable bed, an older style TV and a writing desk. Considering the price, more than acceptable.

My business compatriots were put up in the new wing. This is a building used to house the wel- healed Heli-skiers that arrive in the winter months. These rooms were much nicer....with two queen beds, fridge, coffee maker, flat panel tv and overall better appointments. Price was $99 as opposed to the $79 for the older, smaller rooms.

The restaurant is very good overall with breakfast being excellent. Evening specials for dinner were good although do check out other places in town, there are several good choices.

Room Tip: If not occupied by the Heli-Skiers in winter.....upgrade to the new section. Much nicer rooms for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augrabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittt meadows
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Staying in the newer wing with a group of 6 of us and 3 rooms. Everyone was very pleased with the size of the rooms,comfy beds, cleanliness, Parked the bikes and we were set for the night. 30 second walk to grocery store, liquour store and their great restaurant where we had dinner and breakfast. Staff is awesome too. Very good value for the price. We will be back!

Room Tip: choose to stay in the newer wing. Great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spirit750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a King Room which we found the bed room and the bathroom to be very spacious
and clean. Nothing elegant or special, but it was very clean and roomy. I would recommend staying here if you are going to be in Nakusp, BC. The drive to Nakusp Hot Springs is worth the drive and swim, if it is not to crowded.

Room Tip: Check out Nakusp Hot Springs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judy_rafu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We arrived late and there were lots of cars in the lot but they have lots of rooms so no worries about getting one. Price was okay – two double beds for 89 dollars. Room is clean with large TV and lots of decent channels. Beds with two pillows each and bed spreads are super comfy. Bathroom is small but clean with plenty of hot water and there’s a hair dryer. Shower head is low so if you’re tall you’ll need to bend. Lots of storage and places to hang clothes.

Night was quiet. WIFI worked really well. There’s a restaurant attached that opens at 6am and has good food for a decent price. Small store is attached to the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
231 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I probably wouldn't stay here again. Off season rate 79.00 for a postage stamp size room no view
restaurant good food and service

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl W, Manager at CMH K2 Rotor Lodge, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
You're absolutely right these rooms are very small and we try to steer guests towards our larger rooms in the new building but for budget traveller who just want a comfortable (albeit small) room for the night this seems to do quite nicely. Glad you enjoyed the food and service so the stay wasn't a total loss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakusp hotels
19.7 mi away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Nakusp
454 reviews
1.3 mi away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#5 of 5 in Nakusp
31 reviews
10.2 mi away
Rock Island Resort
Rock Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Nakusp
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CMH K2 Rotor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CMH K2 Rotor Lodge

Property: CMH K2 Rotor Lodge
Address: 515 Broadway, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0, Canada (Formerly Kuskanax Lodge)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nakusp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Kuskanax Hotel Nakusp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing