We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”
Review of CMH K2 Rotor Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nakusp
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CMH K2 Rotor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

we have stayed here again this year and what can i say great place and great value within the perfect vacation town. The rooms are spacious and the customer service is great.Was a little disappointed in the housekeeping it has gotten a little sloppy which is to bad. The lake is only one block away and grocery storeis right across the street so perfect location.Will stay there again next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mokamercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
26
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed overnight on a driving holiday. This hotel is a reasonable choice in Nakusp. We first looked at a standard room which was dark and unviting but the air-conditioned rooms in the new block were much better. Make sure you get one of these. The room was large and clean, the bed comfortable.The restaurant was good - we ate there at night and the breakfast was fine. We were rather put off by the number of drunken people in the hotel bar in the evening. So we went for a walk and stopped in at another hotel for a drink to find that also had lots of drunks. It wasn't even a weekend - perhaps its something about Nakusp! By the way, its a quiet little town in a gorgeous position on a lovely lake.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ros27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Our bicycle touring group, 15 in all, used the Kuskanax as the jumping-off point to a Victoria Day Weekend tour of British Columbia's "Silver Triangle" route (a.k.a. "Silvery Slocan").

As tour co-ordinator I was pleasantly surprised to see the front desk had all the room check-in sheets pre-prepared. We didn't all arrive at the same time, but they figured out who was who.

As a plus, they allowed a couple of our members to park their cars during the 3-day tour. They also accommodated us dropping-off and picking-up luggage for cyclists who used the group van to transport their luggage while they cycled.

They let us use a locked and covered storage area for our bicycles.

This country is HOT in the summer but quite temperate in late May. We didn't experience the heat one reviewer noted. Note that not all the rooms are air conditioned.

Rooms were quite large, clean, beds were good.

Price is normal for the BC interior.

Our room faced west on to 6th Ave (Hwy 6) and was a little noisy.

The ground-level access is good for a large group like ours. Especially when schlepping bags, supplies, etc in and out of a support van.

There is minimal provision in the rooms for food: just a bar fridge and coffee maker, no kettle or microwave. In hindsight we should have booked one of the rooms in another part of the hotel where they have kitchenettes. Our whole group crammed into (actually drifted in and out of) one of the regular bedrooms for do-it-ourself breakfast; fortunately the morning was fine and we could wander in and out.

Half the group ate at the hotel's restaurant: not ultra gourmet by any means but clean and quite good and reasonably priced for the area.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms are air conditioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank energizer0_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Stayed here recently while visiting some hot springs. Its located right downtown, right across the st from the grocery store and a little cafe/deli. Which was nice.. The service we got here was great! the front desk people were very friendly and welcoming and we went out for dinner to the pub in the hotel and our waitress was really great too. Our room was pretty standard, no frills. but it was clean and the bed was comfy! No complaints from our stay :) I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We have stayed at the Kuskanax several times over the years. The staff are friendly and helpful, great/big/clean rooms. Book in advance if you can!!! You certainly don't wAnt to get stuck in an un- air conditioned room in the summer! They are hot, sticky and impossible to sleep in!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gontravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2010

My friend and I drove in @ 4:00 on Friday and got the last AC room. Room was large, newly renovated and clean. Service at the front desk was excelent. I have recently visited nakusp gain Victoria Day long weegend 2010 with my mother. We stayed 2 nights and have enjoyed the stay. Restaurant has excelent food and service - also very good value. Recommend Chocolate Mouse Cake for dessert - it is to die for!!!
I will bee returning with my friend August 2010 and we will be staying and dining at Kuskanax Lodge - I consider this my home in Nakusp!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank autotechinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2010

This hotel is located is Nakusp so you are close to the downtown stores and the grocery store. The hotel has a cold beer and wine store and restaurant.

You can walk down to the water front which is a block away and talk a stroll on the paved pathway that follows the shore line and enjoy the great views.

We stayed for three nights and had a kitchenette unit with 2 separate rooms and a pullout in the living room area. The price was right for $99 a night. The hotel room we stayed in was clean and met our needs. This is a not a 4 star hotel but it is a nice clean place to stay.

I have no idea where this hotel bought their beds from but they are honestly like sleeping on cement.....well actually the first thought that came to mind was that it was like sleeping on a coffee table that had a sheet thrown over it. I know that other reviews have commented on this fact as well. The beds are so hard I don't know if I would stay here again unless I brought a foamy or a thick sleeping bag to sleep on.

So if you like a hard bed this is the place for you...if not...I would ask them when you book your room if they have a room with a softer mattres.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelguy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakusp hotels
19.7 mi away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Nakusp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
1.3 mi away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#5 of 5 in Nakusp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
10.2 mi away
Rock Island Resort
Rock Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Nakusp
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CMH K2 Rotor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CMH K2 Rotor Lodge

Property: CMH K2 Rotor Lodge
Address: 515 Broadway, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R0, Canada (Formerly Kuskanax Lodge)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nakusp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Kuskanax Hotel Nakusp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing