We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Oasis, Peaceful and a MUST see.”
Review of Brouse Creek B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nakusp
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brouse Creek B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Nakusp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Oasis, Peaceful and a MUST see.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I along with our 14 year old son and his friend stayed here for 3 nights in August and had a wonderful time and would like to highly recommend this place to couples, families with small children or teens.We were able to bring our boat and do some boating, skiing and even swimming on the Arrows Lake. The Hosts Peter and Christiane are both friendly and accommodating.
Thanks again for a wonderful stay and before i forget, the breakfasts were fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creek10, Owner at Brouse Creek B&B, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi Kelly
Thank you for the review. We are glad you liked it and you enjoyed the area at McDonald Creek with your boat. Hope to see you again.
Peter & Christiane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
45
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We recently stayed for a week in the cottage at this B&B and it was excellent and very affordable compared to the other accommodations in the area. The cottage is modern and well-appointed, and the views are fantastic. We really enjoyed the breakfast room and the food was great. The hosts were friendly and accommodating and our kids loved the farm animals. Definitely hoping to stay here again in the future and would recommend it highly to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zdevereaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creek10, Owner at Brouse Creek B&B, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Hi Zach

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having your family staying here. Hope to welcome you again.
Cheers
Peter & Christiane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have stayed with the Welkerlings for a total of 3 times now and each stay has been beyond perfect. Our first stay was as a couple, second with one child and third with two children. Walking into the suite is just relaxing, it is the kind of place where one may feel inspired to make a pot of tea and truly relax. The bed is lovely, fresh and comfortable. As is everything in the room really. Breakfast is a spectacular affair! Thank you, as always, Peter and Christiane!
Miranda, Ian, Celia and Lily :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirandalynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My 3 year old daughter and I stayed for 4 nights in the one bed suite attached to the side of the main house. My first impression was BEAUTIFUL and CLEAN! The room smelled great and was meticulously cleaned. The bed was comfortable and smelled wonderful and felt like home, decorated in a style I would call "European country", with lots of wooden accents. In the morning we were greeted by the whinnies of their horse. We enjoyed helping the owner "Kris" with her farm chores every morning after breakfast. Bringing the horse and pony out to pasture, chasing the sheep and goats down the dirt road to their pasture, and gathering the freshly laid eggs. My daughter was able to ride the pony bareback to her pasture. The breakfast was hot and delicious and beautifully served in the dining room of their home on a large table with the guests from the 2 bed cabin. She was very flexible in what food was available and the time to eat (we ate anytime between 8am and 9:30am) and even brought us food to our room when my daughter wasn't feeling social. Both Kris and Peter had warm and welcoming personalities.Only a 5 min drive to Nakusp.

There was no tub in the bathroom, but the stand up shower was large and tiled with 2 shower heads (which helped the fact the the water pressure was low). The TV was older but had satellite and plenty to watch in the morning for kids.

Overall it was the best hotel stay I've ever experienced (and my first B&B stay ever). The farm experience and the views really made the visit. The cleanliness was unsurpassed, even the Sheraton can't compare. The casual feel was so welcoming that I almost felt like a roommate or personal guest. I am looking forward to booking again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Set amongst rolling fields and surrounded by mountains, this was a charming country B&B. Our room was very private and meticulously clean. Only 5 minutes from Nakusp, it is close to all the attractions in the area. The huge German style breakfast was fresh and delicious. The hosts Peter and Christiane were friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FayP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

If it is your first experience in a B&B, you will certainly want to try it again! Rooms are clean and nicely decorated and the location is absolutely fantastic. This business stay surprinsingly looked more like a vacation! ...oh, and breakfast is just about the best you can get! Thanks Peter and Christiane for being such great hosts.

Room Tip: The cottage for a family or friends that don't want to share bed, in the main house for a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmilieKootenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calonge, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed for three nights in May in a spotlessly clean large double room complete with a well appointed en-suite shower room which could accomodate a wheelchair and a more than adequate kitchenette. We were particularily impressed with the breakfast which was in the main house, the bread was homemade as were the jams and marmelades and the eggs where freshly laid by their own hens- absolutely delicious and a perfect way to start the day. The house itself is on a smallholding located in a beautiful valley surrouded by mountans- great views in all directions and the small town of Nakusp itself is located on a lake with pleasant walks and just outside the town are its own hotsprings which are really worth a visit, very refreshing after a walk up the mountain..!!Peter and Christiane are welcoming and attentive hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them in fact it was one of the highlights of our eight week holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenni p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nakusp
20.8 mi away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Nakusp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
3.0 mi away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#5 of 5 in Nakusp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
24.0 mi away
The Valhalla Inn
The Valhalla Inn
#1 of 2 in New Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Rock Island Resort
Rock Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Nakusp
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
23.8 mi away
Glacier View Cabins
Glacier View Cabins
#2 of 2 in New Denver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brouse Creek B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brouse Creek B&B

Property: Brouse Creek B&B
Address: 240 Brouse Loop Rd, Nakusp, British Columbia V0G 1R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nakusp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Nakusp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in a country setting with a beautiful view of the valley and mountains. Uniquely decorated interior, self-contained, private entrance, wheelchair accessible room with roll in shower, kitchenette, TV, DVD, BBQ and patio. Full breakfast with seasonal extras. Our Icelandic horses, pony, and goats graze in the pasture and you can enjoy the peace and quiet. Brouse Creek is running through our 11 acre property and you can watch many birds.Kids like to pet our animals and if they like can get a pony ride. Only a few minutes away is Box Lake where there is the possibility to book Stand Up Paddle Board lessons and rentals. We are only 5 min from Nakusp and close to the golf course, hiking, biking and cross country trails. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing