We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best place to stay near Kootenay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyon Court Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nakusp
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canyon Court Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Olching, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the best place to stay near Kootenay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

We made a roundtrip from Vancouver to Calgary.
The Canyon court Motel was the cleanest and the most friendly place we have stayed during our trip. The rooms are nice with kitchen, specially the honeymoon room.
John and Roswitha are extraordinary friendly and helpfull
The Nakusp area is beautiful to visit, quiet and relaxing. You find hot springs and the lake is beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wagathoste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
34
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

Being a small town motel we expected basic, clean but probably dated accommodation. We had room #1 with a kitchenette and separate bedroom. Everything was absolutely new. It had obviously been recently renovated with tile floors, wood cabinets, new kitchen appliances, on-demand water heater and heated flooring in the bathroom. Kitchen had everything you would need, staff in the office were very friendly, and the rate was fine. It was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rinrat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2009

Clean and OK for the price - quite a bargain. Our double room had a separate bedroom, which was great. Needs updating.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kofienut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2008

We just needed a place to stay the night en route to destination and booked this as it was the lowest cost motel we could find. Looks very basic from the outside, so we were pleasantly surprised to find our room newly renovated and sparkling clean. $84/night included a well-equipped kitchenette, nice bathroom with great on-demand hot water system, and a separate bedroom for the second bed (bonus for us a family with 2 kids). Perfect as a place to stay the night, though no view, etc. Quick drive or walk into town.

  • Liked — Clean, well-appointed room
  • Disliked — Nothing wrong with it!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newmazda5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nakusp hotels
19.1 mi away
Halcyon Hot Springs
Halcyon Hot Springs
#1 of 6 in Nakusp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.7 mi away
Huckleberry Inn
Huckleberry Inn
#5 of 5 in Nakusp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
10.7 mi away
Rock Island Resort
Rock Island Resort
#3 of 8 in Nakusp
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Court Motel

Property: Canyon Court Motel
Address: 937 Highway 23 North, Nakusp, British Columbia VOG 1R0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nakusp
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nakusp
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing