We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canyon Court Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Nakusp
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Selkirk Inn(Nakusp)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leland Hotel(Nakusp)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Silverton Resort(Silverton)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
56
24
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
24
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstile floorsfull kitchenminute walkstove tophot springsbed was comfortablegreat place to stayrooms are cleanenjoyed our staywould stay here againkitchenetteunitwifilatchcookwarebcpillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 82 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We spent 3 days here over an extended weekend. John is a very friendly host, & a very talented craftsman. He has recently renovated most of the rooms himself. We stayed in room #5 for 2 days & it was immaculate, with a double bed in the main room & a separate bedroom, & heated floor in the bathroom. The kitchen was equipped with L'Agostino cookware & premium utensils.
A few days later, we stayed in #3, which hadn't been renovated. It was still spotless, if a little dated. Very roomy! Both rooms were excellent value, especially for this area. Really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Found this place just driving through Nakusp. After looking at the main hotels in town chose this one and went in to talk to the owner. Very friendly and accommodating and had a very nice room available. Stayed in #4 and it was very clean, had everything you would need in the kitchen, happy it had air conditioning and ceiling fan in the bedroom. Very comfortable beds, free movie channels (bonus you don't get with motels usually). Obviously renovated and was squeaky clean!!i Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MustangS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The roads around Nakusp are great driving roads and there are lots of motorcycles in this area. This motel is modest in cost and the owner has done extensive renovations. Our room had no pictures on the bare walls but our friend's room did. Every unit has a full kitchen. It is a 12 minute walk to town and it is close to the turn off to go to the hot springs.

The one complaint- the beds are very hard which my wife did not enjoy at all.

Room Tip: Room 5 is nicer than 4.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GOWRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

my buddy and I spent only 1 night in Nakusp, to bad. But the room was very clean, nicely done Renovation, very quiet motel, very friendly host, but no coffee...was offered in the room. The separate bedroom was perfect for us. But wow you had better like super firm beds !!
Nice to see A Green outlook in the rooms, with Hot water on demand, timed outdoor light and timed bath venting.
the Air conditioner , right next to my friends bed was very quiet, and the new ceiling fan in the bedroom was also quiet.
Nice 15 minute walk into downtown, and beautiful walk back, about 25 min.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coopdepoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had an awesome one night stay at Canyon Court. The rooms are newly renovated and the owner did a high quality job with the renovations. The room was spacious enough and very well equipped. Likewise the bathroom. Everything was clean and very up to date. The kitchenette facilities were excellent and all the dishes, etc. were clean and new. The bed was comfortable. The only suggestions would be room darkening curtains and a blow dryer.

The motel is a bit of a walk to the downtown area but we're walkers so we didn't mind that. The motel is quite close to the walking trail through the forest, leading to the beach and waterfront. It made a lovely walk.

Parking is right in front of each room and is secluded from the street. This made loading in and out very convenient.

All in all, we like this little motel a lot and we'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews