We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bell Mountain Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman Inn McBride(McBride)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Valemount)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowhead Motel(Valemount)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
26
20
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
20
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightin townfriendly staffwonderful hostsfree wifioff the highwaynice staymount robsonthe ownerafter a long dayno complaintsroom was cleanjameskitchenettedogscatbike
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 49 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We felt very fortunate to get a room at the Bell Mountain Motel the afternoon we pulled into town. We have three dogs and we were welcomed with no problems. The darling couple that own and run the motel were very friendly and helpful. They made you feel at home and I would have loved to stay longer to visit further. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. They even had a big yard to throw the ball for the dogs. Great place to stay, love this place!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hi there
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and saying such kind things about our place. We really do enjoy talking with our guests and getting to know a little about them. So we enjoyed your visit also. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Thanks again for staying with us and maybe we will see you again.
James and Lyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

A wonderful stay with very friendly staff! James met us with a smile and proceeded to answer all our questions about the town. Room was older but very clean and large with a kitchenette and free wifi. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wick628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you so much for your nice words about our place. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we could be helpful with your questions. Thanks again for staying with us and your review. Hope to see you again.
James and Lyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The owners/hosts of this motel are very welcoming and accommodating! This is a very comfortable, clean, drive up and park at your door Motel. The room was spacious, and offered a kitchenette, great WiFi reception, and a good quiet sleep. I would definitely stay here again if traveling the Yellowhead highway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miraclesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Hi there.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the kind words about your stay here with us. That is one thing about being a short distance off the highway it is certainly very quiet. Thank you again and we are glad you had a safe trip home.
Lyn and James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Always enjoy staying at Bell Mountain when in McBride.The best thing is every year there are more improvements and Reno's. Lynn and James always make you feel like family. They have competitive rates and are close to all dinning establishments. Nice touch is hot tub on patio and barbeque to cook a meal.

Room Tip: rooms 5 and 7 have nice kitchen and close to hot tub.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAJA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for your review and nice words. It was great having you all here this winter and glad you felt comfortable while staying with us. Hopefully by next winter you will see more improvements again. Enjoy your summer and thank you so much for your business. Lyn and James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly owners; however, I think because I was only staying overnight, they gave me one of the only two hotel rooms not renovated. The room was okay, but pretty run down. I would have thought a discount would have been given, but I payed regular price. Won't be staying here again unless all rooms are renovated.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Denise_O1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn225, Owner at Bell Mountain Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Hi Denise
I am so sorry you were not happy with your room. If another room would of been available for you we would of given it to you. I can only assume one was not. As the two rooms that had not been repainted and updated are always the last ones we rent out. Once again I am so sorry you were disappointed.
Lyn and James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews