We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay”

Club House Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lougheed Hwy
Description: West Coast casual fare focused on sourcing quality local ingredients. River's Edge has the best view in the Lower Mainland. Home to Rowena's Inn on the River.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

excellent setting, the food was alright - not outstanding but okay. it also services the golfers as well as the overnight guests so maybe middle of the road makes sense

Thank NorthVancouverLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Club House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for the honesty! We can see what you are saying between servicing two different demographics. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 113 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

I've been to this restaurant on several occasions and it's always been awesome. In the warm weather you can sit out on the patio and watch golfers as well as the river flowing by. On the cooler days you can sit inside where the decor makes you feel warm. All the meals are tasty and good. My husbands favorite is the prime rib in a yorkshire pudding, and you get a choice of either salad or fries. The salad is crispy and fresh with their own dressing. We've only been for lunch so I have a sandwich with a salad. Trust me everything is yummy. The staff are all warm and friendly. A really enjoyable place to eat. I've recommended it to several friends as a place to have a nice romantic lunch. It's quiet and serene, warm and friendly. Try it and I'm sure you'll agree.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Club House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for the incredible review! I'll be sure to share it with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had a few meals over the Holiday season at the River's Edge including New Years Day brunch, a quiet couples evening and a large family dinner, the service was exceptional, the food was delicious and the scenery amazing...special thanks to the Chef for his amazing seafood chowder. One of the best dining experiences we have had in many years!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 508Samp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Club House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to a post a review on Trip Advisor and sharing your positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great place for after a game of golf, a place to eat and stroll around the beautifully landscaped grounds or simple to just take in the beauty of the river, mountains, eagles. So peaceful! You have to try it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Club House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for sharing Cheryl!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The last three times we've been to this place:
3rd last: Waited over 45 minutes for breakfast. Nothing special about the food.
2nd last: Walked out after being seated and getting a cup of coffee and that was it after waiting 30 minutes plus.
Last time: Seated and ignored for 30 minutes. They had the staff, but not the organization. Walked out again.
I've heard tell the food is good. But to paraphrase a saying, "The proof of the food is in the eating"....
After leaving we went down to Kilby and had quite a nice lunch. Took them about 10 minutes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank wwhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Club House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Not sure what happened during your visit, but we would like to invite you back so you can experience River's Edge the way it's intended to be. Please follow up directly with our marketing department at http://www.prettyestateresort.com/contact-us/ .

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club House Restaurant also viewed

Harrison Mills, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Mills, British Columbia

Been to Club House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing