We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great girls weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harrison Hammond House
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great girls weekend getaway”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Three girlfriends and I stayed at Harrison Hammond House for one night while on a weekend getaway from Vancouver. Harold was very welcoming, and gave us some great suggestions for activities to do and things to see in the area. We spent lots of time on the property, lounging in front of the fireplace with the two dogs and making use of the hot tub in the back yard. We stayed in the room on the main floor with two double beds; everything was clean and tidy and we slept extremely well. Harold also gave us a tour of the property (the suite upstairs is an amazing space!). The breakfast was probably one of the best I've ever had: wild blueberry pancakes, local cheese, roasted hazelnuts, fresh pressed juice, toast, eggs, coffee, fruit, etc.

Overall, we had a great experience and I would definitely recommend staying here. About a 15 minute drive to the town of Harrison Hot Springs and there's a great beach down the road. Would love to go back sometime during the summer!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bri1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold G, Owner at Harrison Hammond House, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your positive review and hope to see you again. Fei and Hariold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our family had an excellent stay at Harrison Hammond House. The place is kind of eclectic, but it is nicely decorated and there are all possible amenities (even a hot tub outside!). The breakfast was amazing (we could not eat more than 1/3 of all that Harold had prepared for us: potatoes, meat, pancakes, fruits, maple syrup, toasts, even cereals and yoghurt, etc...). Harold was a great host! There is so much so much space in the house and around the house (would be perfect for a family reunion or a group, a seminar, etc.). It is very quiet (we slept longer than usual in the very comfortable room). Also, there are hazelnuts from the property!

Room Tip: Though we had already booked a simple room (on the ground floor), Harold showed us the property arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vegigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We celebrated our sons first birthday at The Hammond House. We rented the main room and had 40 guest during three 4 hours we were there. It was a home comfortable setting that offered plenty for guest we had who came for as far away as Edmonton. The industrial kitchen provided ample room for our turkey lunch and butternut squash soup and is designed be inclusive so that everyone can visit and not miss out on the fun. The hosts welcomed us and our guests warmly, touring us and the guest around this beautiful piece of land. What a day! I recommend this as a must stay if you are coming to the Fraser Valley!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CEOuellette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent a night at Harrison Hammond House at the end of 2012 in a large group. We had the whole place for ourselves and the experience of that night was amazing. The sky with lots of stars, and the fire outside was a perfect match with the chimney inside, and the large and well-heated living room. We had a very great night there, and also had fun with lots of musical instruments around us.

And at the morning, the breakfast was one of the most complete ones I have ever seen, and it was really more than enough even for a large group as ours.

So, basically, our experience there was amazing, and we would like to go there and stay another night in a Summer time to be able to enjoy the farm as well as the house again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yaser M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold G, Owner at Harrison Hammond House, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. We really enjoy your company. You guys are always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent an evening at Harrison Hammond House and we felt very fortunate to have found this amazing little find. Very much last minute on a long weekend we were looking for a relaxing night away and stumbled upon the website for HHH. With incredibly reasonable prices we decided to book. We arrived in the mid afternoon to a beautiful farm property with several smaller bungalow-type buildings around the main large two-story house.

With friendly dogs greeting us Harold ushered us into a parking spot underneath one of the many large fruit trees surrounding the property. He immediately showed us around and we were very impressed. Having only received their license in May he and his wife had been pouring their time and energy into making this property and home into a perfect little retreat.

Our room was one of two downstairs. Two double beds and beautiful wood furniture made the room feel warm. We shared a bathroom with one other room but we never even saw the other couple, except for once at night while they were watching TV in the great room and we were coming home from a walk.

Upstairs was a beautiful master suite with a sun room and its own bathroom. The great room was a real treat with a huge open space, a big kitchen and a large TV.

We immediately dropped our bags and took the two bikes that Harold offered to us down to the beach. He even went to far as to find us bug spray after we mentioned we had none of our own. After some time there we came back and went to dinner at the Sasquatch Inn. Great food and service.

In the morning we were greeted by Harold and his wife who proceeded to make us the largest breakfast feast I have ever consumed. Fresh berries, pancakes from scratch, eggs, sausages, coffee; you name it, he made it. While we were eating Harold shared some impressive stories with us and we were disappointed to not be able to spend more time with them.

We would absolutely recommend this B&B to anyone for any reason. The property is available for rent for a reasonable price and would be well worth it for a group get away or a family reunion.

Thanks so much to them for their amazing hospitality. We can't wait to see you again soon!!!

-Jessica and Adele

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The Harrison Hammond House B & B is a wonderful place that we have stayed at many tijmes. The accommondations were top notchand the owners very friendly. The peacful, quiet area is very relaxing with breathtaking scenery. We enjoyed taking walks with our dog who had a great time. This place was great for slowing down in our hectic lives and to appreciate the peacefulness of our surroundings. It's a great place to visit in any season and we look forward to going back again.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are well suited to travellers with pets for privacy and comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This place has a unique concept, a b'n'b/rehearsal studio. Coming from a Vancouver based musician, this spot in Harrison Mills is an ideal place for weekend retreats, for practice or as a stop for any touring band. They had a wide variety of equipment to choose from (good selection of vintage keyboards and amps especially).

The farm and scenery are breathtaking, and the hosts are very kind and helpful.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Synthium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Harrison Hammond House, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you! Hope you to come to the farm again.

Fei and Harold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison Mills
8.4 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
8.3 mi away
Harrison Lake Hotel
Harrison Lake Hotel
#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
8.2 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rowena's Inn on the River
Rowena's Inn on the River
#1 of 3 in Harrison Mills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
6.9 mi away
Eagle Tree Lodge
Eagle Tree Lodge
#2 of 2 in Agassiz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
8.4 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#3 of 7 in Harrison Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrison Hammond House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hammond House

Property: Harrison Hammond House
Address: 1926 School Road, Harrison Mills, British Columbia V0M 1L0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Mills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Harrison Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrison Hammond House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Harrison Hammond House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing