We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful golf course, great restaurant, lovely Rowena's Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandpiper Golf Course

Sandpiper Golf Course
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful golf course, great restaurant, lovely Rowena's Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Sandpiper Golf Course at Pretty Estates is a great course. Well maintained, in excellent condition, good fairways, fantastic greens (fast!), a choice of tee boxes to allow for a challenging round of golf for the low handicapper, and the forward tees welcome the higher handicapper. Fairways have scenic views, run in and around trees, brooks, along the river, and curl back around in front of the guest cottages (4) and Rowena's Inn. This resort is a great getaway, or worth the day trip just to golf and dine. We stayed two nights at Rowena's Inn, which included breakfast each day, as well as a lovely welcoming half bottle of wine, with a snack. The wine is delicious, from a local Langley winery - Domaine de Chaberton, private labeled for Rowena's. This resort combines hands on ownership, a great chef, excellent use of local products for food and beverages, great golf course maintenance program, and definitely good value. Not to be missed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MDDonahue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thanks for the amazing review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    1
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chilliwack
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Over priced for a course out in the valley.The staff in the pro shop were not overly friendly and the food ok at best. There are many more courses to choose from.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pat j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We appreciate all the feedback we receive. :) We have ongoing specials via our website and newsletter that might be of interest to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“worth the drive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

one of my favorite courses
may be a little out of the way but like io said its worth it
easy to walk
touigh greens/putting

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

a beautiful golf course...set in the forest and on the water... it can be expensive... look for coupons

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for the complement! We have adjusted pricing and have ongoing specials on our website and through our newsletter campaign. Hope that helps. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Little off the beat that path but so worth the visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

What a beautiful setting! Really enjoyed the river view and food was very good. I would go back. Nice fireplace in the room and window to the beautiful view.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinnalovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
These words are music to our ears. Big hig five! Would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandpiper Golf Course also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 

Been to Sandpiper Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing