We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little off the beat that path but so worth the visit!”

Sandpiper Golf Course
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Little off the beat that path but so worth the visit!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

What a beautiful setting! Really enjoyed the river view and food was very good. I would go back. Nice fireplace in the room and window to the beautiful view.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinnalovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
These words are music to our ears. Big hig five! Would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    1
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular Stay at Roweenas Inn on the River”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Salmon were running, the Eagles were feeding and the private cabin was incredible. Full breakfast served to your front door at 9:15 each morning and smiling friendly staff to assist. The golf was awesome too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tradeguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Wonderful to hear!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Challenging fast greens. Remember everything slopes to the river. The course is an easy walking course with a variety of holes. Keep it straight to stay out of the trees.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chilliwack21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good deal for an afternoon game”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Sandpiper is a very scenic and walkable golf course. When we were there this weekday late August, they have afternoon tee off times with food vouchers. We spend approximately $100 plus HST for 2 with a $12 food voucher per person, it is a great deal!
We enjoyed this course tremendously, the greens and fairways are in pretty good shape, and the scenery is great, we have the forest and the Harrison River.
The River Edge Restaurant is where we used our food voucher and it did not disappoint us. We relaxed at the outdoor patio overlooking a nice garden and the Harrison River in the horizon. The food is totally delicious. We will definitely recommend to our family and friends to pay this place a visit and we will be visiting here again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank VWCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
High five!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
144 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great course with great views.”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very walkable and very scenic. All I can say is that you will never forget the experience. Great pricing and all holes play within the old growth forest and many play down to, or along, the Harrison River. Worth the trip from Vancouver.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rusty49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
You took time out of your day to write about us. You rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandpiper Golf Course also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Sandpiper Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing