We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good experience”

Grand Forks Station Pub
Ranked #7 of 46 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very courteous and service-oriented server... very good food.
Too bad there was no live music.

Pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Maverick09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    55
    25
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Cool Pub!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The food here is so good! I normally do not like nachos, but my husband really wanted to try them when we were last at the pub. They are by far the best nachos I have ever eaten. We have eaten here every time we travel through Grand Forks (which is usually once a year) because the food is that good! The service is good too and there is a quieter nice restaurant upstairs if you don't want the pub scene.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shmookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Maybe, maybe not”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I went here with my family for dinner. The reviews were mixed. I had a steak sandwich with mushrooms, which I wouldn't try again -- the steak was very chewy and tough, and the mushrooms were tasteless & gray. The best part was the garlic bread on the bottom. However, my husband tried the chicken burger & he raved over the corn relish. The others in our party thought the food was okay, but we probably won't rush to go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emmy_ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Absolute must stop on hwy 3”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Our group from the Czech Republic (8 people) stopped for lunch there on Aug 20. We were seated on the rear patio and served by a young waitress. Aside from an incredibly professional service from the young lady, who was joyfull and friendly all the time, the food was outstanding, namely the chowder seasoned with dill. Grand Forks has a hidden treasure everybody should know about.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vasilbilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Dining in a railway station is cool. Instead of resting on the laurels of a neat venue, this restaurant goes above and beyond. The food was delicious. My husband started with the soup of the day, spinach almond, which I thought sounded weird. OMG, we all tried it and wanted more. We had everything from prime rib to the chicken cashew salad to sweet potato fries and it was all scrumptious. Our two teenage sons were both very impressed too and there were plenty of options for everyone's palate. I wouldn't go through GF without stopping here to eat again. YUM! Great service too!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luvtobemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Forks Station Pub also viewed

Grand Forks, British Columbia
Grand Forks, British Columbia
 
Grand Forks, British Columbia
Christina Lake, Grand Forks
 
Grand Forks, British Columbia
 

Been to Grand Forks Station Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing