We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rumours - CLOSED

Rumours
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian, American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Maple Ridge BC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Really good pizza and they offer gluten free pizza as well. Very nice staff. They have a good variety of food to choose from.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freshwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good pizza and very nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had the Hawaiian pizza and it came quickly but was very good. The interior is comfortable and clean. There is a small outdoor eating area but it was so hot we stayed inside where it was really nice and cool. They do have stuff other than pizza on the menu so you don't have to just eat pizza (they even have a russian meal on the menu) but almost everyone seemed to be getting pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KristaBratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Known for there grommet flat bread pizza and baked pasta located on the high way Rumours is a must try when passing through Grand Forks, don't forget to pick up some homemade cheese cake for desert

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AsoundGuygf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family of 8 had a wonderful meal... we special ordered a meal for the baby which arrived quickly and then we all ordered... timing was appropriate... we chose to eat inside as it was tres hot outside... loved my flatbread!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadeyedladyofthelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Bc
Level Contributor
188 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very VERY Slow”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stopped for lunch at this roadside restaurant, across from the Grand Forks high school, because it looked nice and had outdoor seating. Our food was very good, but the portions were on the small side. And it took almost an HOUR to get our food, although the place wasn't even half full. Good thing were were not in a hurry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumours also viewed

Christina Lake, Grand Forks
Grand Forks, British Columbia
 
Christina Lake, Grand Forks
 
Christina Lake, Grand Forks
Grand Forks, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing