We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to take a break from driving”

Western Traveller Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Western Traveller Motel
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Cranbrook
1 review
“Great place to take a break from driving”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My Husband and I were driving from Kelowna to Cranbrook and needed a place to stay. The motel is in close proximity to many restaurants. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fastcutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    45
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
23
43
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We would definitely recommend Western Traveller Motel.
We stopped here after a long day of driving and were greeted by friendly staff and and a nice clean room. It was quiet with a lovely view and the entire Motel was neat and tidy and was excellent value for our money .
We will definitely stop here again the next time we are travelling this way.

Daryl & Monica

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at the Western Traveler with our Small dog and 6 year old daughter. The owners were very friendly and checked in on us when we were out for a walk. A real pleasure to deal with. The standards of cleanliness beat any hotel I have ever stayed at. Quiet, Friendly, Comfortable, Immaculately cleaned rooms. Top value in town for sure. We will return, no question.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I wish every hotel were just like Western Traveller! Simple décor but clean and well maintained. The folks who run it are friendly and pleasant. Surprisingly quite considering it is on the main drag through town. TV and wifi worked well. We had microwave and refrigerator too. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver island
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is our fourth year staying at the Western Traveller, always clean and functional. The owners are very friendly and have done many upgrades over the years. WiFi, flat screen TV, coffee maker, fridge, microwave. We travel on a motorbike and love the location, ground floor rooms and grassy picnic table area for relaxing after a day on the road. There is a gas station, Tasty Freeze, A&W and a liquor store all within minutes. We always walk to the Station Pub for dinner, a nice 10 min walk , you must try their nachos, the best anywhere we have been!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverIslandSamW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very impressed! Very clean room ,staff were very helpful and friendly . Slept well , bed was super comfortable and the room was quiet . Excellent value for the money. Will certainly stay there again.Needed a few extras which the staff were happy to provide. Wifi was very easy to link to and the TV had lots of channels , job well done thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

When reading my review, keep in mind I am a bit of princess and motels are not my first choice for accommodation. The positives of this location are as follows: nightly rates are very reasonable for a very clean room and friendly staff. While the beds are a bit firm for my personal liking, they are in good shape and the pillows are very comfortable. When I opened the door to my room, the heat was on, and the room was warm, which was welcome as it was cold outside. The door had a deadbolt lock but the chain latch was broken. The window to my room is located on the landing of the 2nd floor, and I would have appreciated a better locking system. Keep in mind the motel is located across from the RCMP station, so I am pretty sure it is a safe area to stay. The motel is located off them main road (only 2 lanes), traffic noise was not an issue for me.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the property are farther from the road. No elevator so keep in mind if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
#5 of 14 in Grand Forks
99 reviews
11.0 mi away
Park Lane Resort & Motel
Park Lane Resort & Motel
#2 of 6 in Christina Lake
54 reviews
11.1 mi away
New Horizon Motel
New Horizon Motel
#3 of 6 in Christina Lake
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Victorian Motel and RV Park
11.3 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 6 in Christina Lake
75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Imperial Motel
Imperial Motel
#9 of 14 in Grand Forks
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Traveller Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Traveller Motel

Property: Western Traveller Motel
Address: 1591 Central Avenue | Box 1780, Grand Forks, British Columbia V0H 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Traveller Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Western Traveller Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Traveller Hotel Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing