We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
Nearby Hotels
Lakeview Motel(Christina Lake)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Lane Resort & Motel(Christina Lake)(Great Value!)
$59
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victorian Motel and RV Park(Grand Forks)(Great Value!)
$63
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Horizon Motel(Christina Lake)(Great Value!)
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Johnny's Motel(Grand Forks)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Motel(Grand Forks)
$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Motel(Grand Forks)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Totem Motel & Resort(Christina Lake)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christina Lake Village(Christina Lake)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
22
37
37
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
37
37
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskyogurthard boiled eggscheck in was quickclean towelssaturday septemberbreakfast roomjapanese restaurantoutdoor poolovernight staylots of parkingturned offsmall refrigeratoroff the highwaygas stationshower headshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 106 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great value. Room was immaculate with modern amenities.Microwave not in rooms, would be nice to be able to heat snacks such as popcorn in the evening. Staff very helpful, friendly. Breakfast room clean, variety of breakfast cereals, fruit, breads, muffins, orange or apple juice. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

For the price the room was a good deal.

Our big problem was that the heat was not on in the room when we arrived. We turned the heat on full and went for out for dinner and it had warmed up enough but with dropping temperatures outside we needed to leave it on. Watching the television with the heat on did not work as the heater is too noisy. The bathroom tile floor never did warm up which is no fun in the middle of the night.

We asked for a quiet room and were put beside the stairs so we heard guests coming and going. Guess special requests don't mean anything as the motel was not very full.

The room was clean, had a mini fridge, nice tv and the bed was comfortable. Front desk staff were indifferent both checking in and out but they were polite. The complimentary breakfast was appreciated.

So ask to not be by the stairs and ask to have the heat turned on before you arrive and you should be fine. Well if they listen.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RTravelExperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed one night, last night. Everything was really clean & looked recently painted. The bed was quite comfortable and the bathtub was nice and deep. Loved the fragrance of the bathroom amenities...sugared citrus.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada Grand Forks on Saturday September 8th as a part of a group. We were all given rooms on the upper level, which were easily accessible from the flights of stairs located around the property. Check-in was quick & easy, as they were all prepared for our group arrival. There was lots of parking, and the hotel was easily accessible off the main highway.
The rooms were sufficient for our one-night stay, and we greatly appreciated the hospitality shown to us by the staff. We had dinner & breakfast at the Omega Restaurant, which served up a great roast-beef buffet, and also a hearty breakfast for our start on the road.
Thank you to the Ramada Grand Forks, we can't wait to see you again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spclak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have consistently chosen this motel after several bad experiences at others. The rooms have always been clean and relatively quiet (we always book an upper room). The complimentary breakfast has fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt and a free newspaper. The room prices are very reasonable, the swimming pool (in season) is well maintained and the staff friendly. One negative, - no microwave.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews