We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Dirty & Poor Attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Grand Forks
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Dirty & Poor Attitude”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This may come as a surprise, considering this is the only Brand Name Hotel in Grand Forks.
4 of us stayed there on Aug 17 & 18.
We had the Jacuzzi suite and found it musty, cob webs on the lamps and unable to sleep in it.
We asked for another suite and was sent to one upstairs, we couldn't even get passed the door as it reeked of smoke. Next was the 2 bedroom suite, that one was fine. Until we looked a little closer, the door jam was broken and door didn't close all the way, filthy inside windows, spit on a mirror, hair on the bathroom tiles, puke on the bedroom carpet, dirty oven and cupboards, stuff left in a dresser drawer and a few other things.
I gave a list to front desk the next morning and ask for these things to be dealt with. Upon returning later that day we found our DOOR OPEN AND NOT SECURE , with only the bed made. Not impressed!
I was told to talk to the manager as house keeping said it was not her job. Not her job to clean?
I complained about her attitude and lack of cleaning, only to find out that no one checks the rooms after completion. So the employees don't clean properly and the manager doesn't check their work. For $139.00 a night, we at least expect a clean room to sleep in!
My in-laws found old urine in their bathroom floor too.
Later that day when we got back, they did make an effort to do most of the list only after complaining 3x that day. The 2nd night there, my hubby flips up the bed skirt and finds a pencil and plastic pieces just in front of it, even after they cleaned the carpets. Bend down and LOOK!
We have stayed here 5 times over the last 2 years, and will NEVER go back.
I highly recommend going to the Western Traveller Motel, as their rooms are very clean at the same price. They have also won the BCAA award 7 years in a row.
To make matters worse, upon check out on the 19th, the woman behind the counter grunted at me when I told her "Thank You" I appreciated the effort into getting the room cleaned up, as well as the rate discount for the inconvenience of moving rooms at 9:30 at night.
My mother in-law is 75 years old and could not believe what this woman did. We didn't even get " Have a good day " or " Thank You come again "
That woman should NOT be working at the Front Desk.
I hope that the Manager David Ra, looks into the cleaning standards at his location and talks to his staff about being respectful to the guests.

Room Tip: Stay some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGrandForks, General Manager at Ramada Limited Grand Forks, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. First and most, I apologize for any inconveniences you may have had during your stay.
First night guest requested changing the room at night because of she is allegy to smoke so we switch the room as guest requested.
2nd night guest complained so we brought 3 chamber maid and 1 maintenance to guest room to exceed the guest satisfaction.

Our motel is likely full through out the summer season so does any other motels in Grand Forks and we do our best to satisfy the guest at our standard and by the price we offer.
I wish the guest could have brought this to my attention or report customer care to Ramada. So we could resolve the issue before guest posting at Trip Adivsor and to Trip Advisor community.
David Ra, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    36
    34
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
32
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Arrived in Grand Forks after a long motorcycle ride from Victoria, BC? The Ramada Grand Forks was a nice place to stay and reasonably priced. The room was clean and spacious and the staff friendly and helpful. A nice attraction was a large supermarket located just across the road. It made it easy to round up dinner for the night and skip a restaurant meal. The only complaint I have about my room was that it didn't have an extra electrical outlet for charging my endless variety of gadgets.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank maac05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGrandForks, General Manager at Ramada Limited Grand Forks, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your reviews to Trip Advisor and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. As you've mentioned I will put in more electric plug-ins through out every room as soon as possible. Thank you and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Ego, BC
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family stayed there for 5 days this year. When we drove up, I was concerned about the proximity to the highway but the we did not hear anything in the room. Room was clean, breakfast was above other Wyndham hotels. When we had trouble with the wifi, they gave me some help to resolve but ultimately switched rooms. Kids used the pool as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALowblow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGrandForks, General Manager at Ramada Limited Grand Forks, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to hear our continental breakfast was above from other Wyndham hotels.
We will be putting new WIFI next year as alot more guest uses lap tops and smart phones.
Thank you for great review, we hope to accommodate you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We needed a place to stay while on the road trucking to another city. The room was clean, the staff very friendly, and the rates decent as we checked in just before midnight. The breakfast the next morning was fine, the tables were all full so we just grabbed some fruit and muffins and ate on the road. We would stay there again under similar circumstances.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ramada Limited Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We work hard as a team, to provide all of our guests with outstanding service, and relaxing accommodations and it’s always nice to hear when we’re doing something right!
Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We had the misfortune of staying here for eight days, due to its proximity to the hospital. DO NOT get a room in the NW quadrant of the facility. It attracts those individuals who are looking to party for 72 straight hours with their hookers/girlfriends.
The walls and floors are paper thin so you get to enjoy everyones activities and open or closed the bedroom windows rattle in the wind. When someone passes by on the balcony the floors move under your feet. Not a good sign.
I found the beds & pillows uncomfortable, the key card failed repeatedly and there is way too much furniture jammed into the rooms. I expect more from accommodation that is attached to a brand name like Ramada!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solodive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ramada Limited Grand Forks, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Solodive Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at our property; and let me apologize for any inconveniences you may have had during your stay.
I wish we would have been aware of the situation at that time to take the necessary action and/or had more information to prevent such future events. I hope you could give us another chance to accommodate your future stays and if that event ever happens please let us know so we could solve the issue.
I like to thank you again for your review and hope to accommodate your future stays again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grand Forks hotels

Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights and found the location convenient. Lovely continental breakfast in the morning, staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Renovations are sketchy, don't look too closely. The rooms are clean and beds okay.

Room Tip: They willingly move you if you don't like your room selection and they aren't packed for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3under
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ramada Limited Grand Forks, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit with us and taking the time to share your feedback.

We truly appreciate your comments and please be assured that we have shared them with the team that our stuff were AWSOME.
We continues to renovate our hotel to keep up to date but we would also like our guest's feed back so we could plan ahead to put them in.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardiner, MT
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Clean room, comfortable bed, great pillows! Parked right in front of the room. Pet friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadwayinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGrandForks, General Manager at Ramada Limited Grand Forks, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Awesome and thank you so much for your review! It sounds like you had a very nice stay, and we are so happy we could be a part of it. All of us here at Grand Forks Ramada Limited look forward to your next stay, so until then, take care! David Ra, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
11.8 mi away
Park Lane Resort & Motel
Park Lane Resort & Motel
#2 of 6 in Christina Lake
54 reviews
12.0 mi away
New Horizon Motel
New Horizon Motel
#3 of 6 in Christina Lake
114 reviews
12.1 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 6 in Christina Lake
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Western Traveller Motel
Western Traveller Motel
#7 of 14 in Grand Forks
103 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Victorian Motel and RV Park
11.7 mi away
Totem Motel & Resort
Totem Motel & Resort
#5 of 6 in Christina Lake
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Grand Forks

Property: Ramada Limited Grand Forks
Address: 2729 Central Ave, Grand Forks, British Columbia V0H 1H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Grand Forks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Limited Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Ramada Grand Forks
Grand Forks Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing