We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only name brand in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Grand Forks
Big Ego, BC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The only name brand in town”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family stayed there for 5 days this year. When we drove up, I was concerned about the proximity to the highway but the we did not hear anything in the room. Room was clean, breakfast was above other Wyndham hotels. When we had trouble with the wifi, they gave me some help to resolve but ultimately switched rooms. Kids used the pool as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALowblow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGrandForks, General Manager at Ramada Limited Grand Forks, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to hear our continental breakfast was above from other Wyndham hotels.
We will be putting new WIFI next year as alot more guest uses lap tops and smart phones.
Thank you for great review, we hope to accommodate you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
20
26
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We needed a place to stay while on the road trucking to another city. The room was clean, the staff very friendly, and the rates decent as we checked in just before midnight. The breakfast the next morning was fine, the tables were all full so we just grabbed some fruit and muffins and ate on the road. We would stay there again under similar circumstances.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ramada Limited Grand Forks, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We work hard as a team, to provide all of our guests with outstanding service, and relaxing accommodations and it’s always nice to hear when we’re doing something right!
Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We had the misfortune of staying here for eight days, due to its proximity to the hospital. DO NOT get a room in the NW quadrant of the facility. It attracts those individuals who are looking to party for 72 straight hours with their hookers/girlfriends.
The walls and floors are paper thin so you get to enjoy everyones activities and open or closed the bedroom windows rattle in the wind. When someone passes by on the balcony the floors move under your feet. Not a good sign.
I found the beds & pillows uncomfortable, the key card failed repeatedly and there is way too much furniture jammed into the rooms. I expect more from accommodation that is attached to a brand name like Ramada!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solodive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ramada Limited Grand Forks, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Solodive Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at our property; and let me apologize for any inconveniences you may have had during your stay.
I wish we would have been aware of the situation at that time to take the necessary action and/or had more information to prevent such future events. I hope you could give us another chance to accommodate your future stays and if that event ever happens please let us know so we could solve the issue.
I like to thank you again for your review and hope to accommodate your future stays again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grand Forks hotels

Calgary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights and found the location convenient. Lovely continental breakfast in the morning, staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Renovations are sketchy, don't look too closely. The rooms are clean and beds okay.

Room Tip: They willingly move you if you don't like your room selection and they aren't packed for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3under
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ramada Limited Grand Forks, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit with us and taking the time to share your feedback.

We truly appreciate your comments and please be assured that we have shared them with the team that our stuff were AWSOME.
We continues to renovate our hotel to keep up to date but we would also like our guest's feed back so we could plan ahead to put them in.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardiner, MT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Clean room, comfortable bed, great pillows! Parked right in front of the room. Pet friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadwayinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGrandForks, General Manager at Ramada Limited Grand Forks, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Awesome and thank you so much for your review! It sounds like you had a very nice stay, and we are so happy we could be a part of it. All of us here at Grand Forks Ramada Limited look forward to your next stay, so until then, take care! David Ra, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

A nice motel, seems to be the most popular in the area, Internet access in the lobby, nice continental in the morning, as well as a paper. In room coffee etc, the usual, and a nice little oasis when travelling through the Southern BC Interior, right across the street from the grocery store, and gas bar. Fridge and micro in the room, decent desks and power access for working. It is average in that it's just a motel, but one of the best motels in my travels through BC!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and soundproofed, get an upper level one if you wan't better security or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FireHorseSire66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGrandForks, Manager at Ramada Limited Grand Forks, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you for your stay here at Grand Forks BC Ramada Limited. Giving excellent customer service is very important to us and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, again. Look forward to seeing you soon!
David Ra, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The rooms were very clean, the beds were fairly comfortable. The continental breakfast ... well, I'm not sure on what continent soggy Eggos are considered breakfast but at least something was provided and the coffee was good. The staff was mostly friendly, however when an incident arose with a group of drunken people jumping in and out of the pool in the middle of the night and yelling off the balcony and so forth and frightening my child, all that was done was that the front door of the lobby was locked and when we complained we were informed that they "couldn't control the activities of their guests" when, in fact, the police should have been called. I'm sure this doesn't happen all the time, however I'm not sure I'd be comfortable staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
11.8 mi away
Park Lane Resort & Motel
Park Lane Resort & Motel
#3 of 6 in Christina Lake
46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Western Traveller Motel
Western Traveller Motel
#3 of 14 in Grand Forks
92 reviews
12.0 mi away
New Horizon Motel
New Horizon Motel
#2 of 6 in Christina Lake
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Johnny's Motel
Johnny's Motel
#1 of 14 in Grand Forks
210 reviews
12.1 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 6 in Christina Lake
66 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Victorian Motel and RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Grand Forks

Property: Ramada Limited Grand Forks
Address: 2729 Central Ave, Grand Forks, British Columbia V0H 1H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Grand Forks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Limited Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Ramada Grand Forks
Grand Forks Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing