We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Comfortable and Very nice hosts” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Limited Grand Forks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Grand Forks
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Clean Comfortable and Very nice hosts”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

A nice motel, seems to be the most popular in the area, Internet access in the lobby, nice continental in the morning, as well as a paper. In room coffee etc, the usual, and a nice little oasis when travelling through the Southern BC Interior, right across the street from the grocery store, and gas bar. Fridge and micro in the room, decent desks and power access for working. It is average in that it's just a motel, but one of the best motels in my travels through BC!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and soundproofed, get an upper level one if you wan't better security or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FireHorseSire66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGrandForks, Manager at Ramada Limited Grand Forks, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you for your stay here at Grand Forks BC Ramada Limited. Giving excellent customer service is very important to us and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, again. Look forward to seeing you soon!
David Ra, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
19
26
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

The rooms were very clean, the beds were fairly comfortable. The continental breakfast ... well, I'm not sure on what continent soggy Eggos are considered breakfast but at least something was provided and the coffee was good. The staff was mostly friendly, however when an incident arose with a group of drunken people jumping in and out of the pool in the middle of the night and yelling off the balcony and so forth and frightening my child, all that was done was that the front door of the lobby was locked and when we complained we were informed that they "couldn't control the activities of their guests" when, in fact, the police should have been called. I'm sure this doesn't happen all the time, however I'm not sure I'd be comfortable staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Very very basic. Small rooms, hard beds, passable linens. Very basic continental breakfast. No restaurants close by -- hotel is on the outskirts of town. Very popular with bikers. Outdoor pool -- never saw anyone use it. Pool was too cold for the kids to enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockiesgirl076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

The room was bright, clean, and comfortable. The rate for the room was reasonable. It had a fridge, too.
There was free parking and free internet. The breakfast had waffles (frozen, not make your own), along with the usual items, and was very nice.
The motel is across the street from a supermarket, and a short drive from restuarants.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsaroundUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised with a two bedroom suite instead of two queen beds. Overall the room was clean and inexpensive but pretty cramped. No tv in second bedroom so we all layed on one bed and watched cartoons :) Kitchenette needed some tlc. We would have like to cook our own meals but there wasn't enough cutlery or dishes for 3 people... 2 tea cup saucers, one serving bowl, 2 paring knives etc. Looked like yard sale leftovers! The shower was awesome! The continental breakfast was disappointing. The waffles were terrible. There was brown and white bread, doughnuts, no name yogurt, cereals, bananas and apples. Cutlery was plastic and the breakfast area was very disorganized.

Wi-Fi was free and fast but not secured.

We would look for other accommodations if we had to stay in GF again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wifitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2009

We were their for a nephews wedding, very clean and even had continental breakfast. Good number of places to eat. Recommended for any time your traveling through or staying in the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pappao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

Our most recent visit with friends was the third time that we'd stayed at the Ramada in the past year. Our rooms were clean & comfortable, the breakfast room bright & cheerful, and we made good use of the internet connection in the reception area. We have stayed at other motels in Grand Forks but the Ramada gives us better overall value and we find it by far the best place to stop in the Boundary region. Finding a good restaurant in the town has always been a bit of a challenge for us, so we made good use of the kitchen facilities.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OB-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
11.8 mi away
Park Lane Resort & Motel
Park Lane Resort & Motel
#2 of 6 in Christina Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
12.0 mi away
New Horizon Motel
New Horizon Motel
#3 of 6 in Christina Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.3 mi away
Johnny's Motel
Johnny's Motel
#1 of 15 in Grand Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Western Traveller Motel
Western Traveller Motel
#3 of 15 in Grand Forks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
12.1 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 6 in Christina Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Victorian Motel and RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Grand Forks

Property: Ramada Limited Grand Forks
Address: 2729 Central Ave, Grand Forks, British Columbia V0H 1H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Grand Forks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Limited Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Ramada Grand Forks
Grand Forks Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing