We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More or less acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Grand Forks
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The rooms were very clean, the beds were fairly comfortable. The continental breakfast ... well, I'm not sure on what continent soggy Eggos are considered breakfast but at least something was provided and the coffee was good. The staff was mostly friendly, however when an incident arose with a group of drunken people jumping in and out of the pool in the middle of the night and yelling off the balcony and so forth and frightening my child, all that was done was that the front door of the lobby was locked and when we complained we were informed that they "couldn't control the activities of their guests" when, in fact, the police should have been called. I'm sure this doesn't happen all the time, however I'm not sure I'd be comfortable staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 104 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2011

Very very basic. Small rooms, hard beds, passable linens. Very basic continental breakfast. No restaurants close by -- hotel is on the outskirts of town. Very popular with bikers. Outdoor pool -- never saw anyone use it. Pool was too cold for the kids to enjoy it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockiesgirl076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

The room was bright, clean, and comfortable. The rate for the room was reasonable. It had a fridge, too.
There was free parking and free internet. The breakfast had waffles (frozen, not make your own), along with the usual items, and was very nice.
The motel is across the street from a supermarket, and a short drive from restuarants.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsaroundUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised with a two bedroom suite instead of two queen beds. Overall the room was clean and inexpensive but pretty cramped. No tv in second bedroom so we all layed on one bed and watched cartoons :) Kitchenette needed some tlc. We would have like to cook our own meals but there wasn't enough cutlery or dishes for 3 people... 2 tea cup saucers, one serving bowl, 2 paring knives etc. Looked like yard sale leftovers! The shower was awesome! The continental breakfast was disappointing. The waffles were terrible. There was brown and white bread, doughnuts, no name yogurt, cereals, bananas and apples. Cutlery was plastic and the breakfast area was very disorganized.

Wi-Fi was free and fast but not secured.

We would look for other accommodations if we had to stay in GF again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wifitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

We were their for a nephews wedding, very clean and even had continental breakfast. Good number of places to eat. Recommended for any time your traveling through or staying in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pappao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Our most recent visit with friends was the third time that we'd stayed at the Ramada in the past year. Our rooms were clean & comfortable, the breakfast room bright & cheerful, and we made good use of the internet connection in the reception area. We have stayed at other motels in Grand Forks but the Ramada gives us better overall value and we find it by far the best place to stop in the Boundary region. Finding a good restaurant in the town has always been a bit of a challenge for us, so we made good use of the kitchen facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OB-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

My fiancee and I stayed at the Ramada Limited Grand Forks for a last-minute meeting. We just picked a chain establishment because it was easier than searching for a local joint.

The hotel was adequately clean...about what I expected. Carpet was a bit old, but otherwise most of the room was fine.

Pool was closed (still early spring). The "business center" is a computer in the lobby. I think there was a printer available, but I'm not sure. The breakfast was about par for a continental breakfast, except for the waffles (which were practically inedible).

Fridge in room. Nearby restaurant which we did not eat at. The hotel is not really walking distance from the downtown area, so be prepared to drive.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m0ntana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
11.8 mi away
Park Lane Resort & Motel
Park Lane Resort & Motel
#2 of 6 in Christina Lake
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Western Traveller Motel
Western Traveller Motel
#7 of 14 in Grand Forks
103 reviews
12 mi away
New Horizon Motel
New Horizon Motel
#3 of 6 in Christina Lake
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Johnny's Motel
Johnny's Motel
#1 of 14 in Grand Forks
262 reviews
12.1 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 6 in Christina Lake
83 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#3 of 14 in Grand Forks
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Grand Forks

Address: 2729 Central Ave, Grand Forks, British Columbia V0H 1H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range: $71 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Grand Forks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Limited Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Ramada Grand Forks
Grand Forks Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing