We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never!!!”
Review of Motel 99

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 99
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Grand Forks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked one night by booking com. When we arrived at late afternoon, the office was empty, motel was closed, nobody was on the phone. We try call on office phone many times. Finally we have to find another motel. Never again!!!!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank vojvodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    3
    10
See reviews for
2
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We chose this place to stay at on our way through town for 1 night only because it was within walking distance of a nice pub/restaurant - which was terrific. This Motel faces the main highway and semi's are always going by and turning right - right beside the Motel. The room was grungy looking and we spent most of the evening at the pub so we could just come back, sleep, and leave right away in the morning. (I have to admit that I did worry about bugs). Our room was on the ground floor and opened up to the parking lot (one more floor above). We were travelling by motorcycle so we felt our bike was safe there (being right outside our door). The room did have a 'working' fridge. Would not stay here again because as we were leaving in the morning, we saw a much nicer looking place just up the highway - we should have gone just a little bit farther.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leslie026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grand Forks hotels

Grand Forks, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My boyfreind stayed there one night...2 days later they called and said he smoked in the room and damaged it...he didnt. But we paid an extra 67.00 becasue she was threatening us with police and lawyers. She had the cleaning lady as back up, I asked the cleaning lady how long ago were you last in this room she said 4 or 5 days ago. It seemed to me they just saw us as an easy mark so they ripped us off!! DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kootenays
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2009

We called ahead to book 2 rooms for a Hockey Tournament (8/9 year olds) and had reserved 2 rooms prior to the Hotel owner knowing of the tournament. When checking in, the original quoted room rate had been increased. The Owner stated " you will pay what everyone else is paying." The owner not honoring the original quote may have been tolerable had it not been for the state of the room. The room appeared to have been furnished from a Salvation Army/Thrift store. We had a 2 room suite that looked to be originally 2 rooms with a hole cut in the wall and 2X6 boards covering the gap. There were 2 TV's in the room; one was a 15 inch TV and the other appeared to be less than a 12" both were 70's vintage. We were promised a refrigerator (but there was none). The bedding appeared to be econo-Sally ann or the cheapest thrift store variety. The Hotel is only a couple of years old but there wwere signs of flooding and poor drywall repairs.
I would highly recommend no-one stay at this Motel and pick any other accomodation option in this town.

Stayed February 2009
Helpful?
6 Thank kootenay_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
Ramada Limited Grand Forks
#7 of 14 in Grand Forks
91 reviews
11.3 mi away
Park Lane Resort & Motel
Park Lane Resort & Motel
#2 of 6 in Christina Lake
49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Johnny's Motel
Johnny's Motel
#1 of 14 in Grand Forks
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Western Traveller Motel
Western Traveller Motel
#6 of 14 in Grand Forks
95 reviews
11.4 mi away
New Horizon Motel
New Horizon Motel
#3 of 6 in Christina Lake
111 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#4 of 14 in Grand Forks
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 99? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 99

Property: Motel 99
Address: 7424 Donaldson Dr, Grand Forks, British Columbia V0H 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 99 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing