We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tyax Lodge & Heliskiing
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gold Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is the first time I have been back in many years and it always makes me feel at home, as I was born in Bralorne. This is a great place to kick back and relax and just enjoy the exceptional beauty of this area. If you love the wilderness this is definitely the place for you. Wildlife here is abundant. Everything from Grizzly bears to deer, eagles and yes even bunnies. Sad that we were only here for 1 night but we will be going back for sure probably later this summer.. The people at this resort are very dedicated to their jobs. There is not one bad thing to report here at all.. We checked in on June 8th. The rooms are very large and beautifully appointed. The tub is to die for, and the views well: it does not matter which view you get Lake or Mountain both are equal in my opinion. There is a lot to do here, from horseback riding, bike riding, or float plane to another lake for a picnic lunch and tour, also great walking trails as well. I will post some pictures. The meals are fantastic. Small menu but you will find something to your liking and the prices are reasonable. All in all totally worth every penny spent. A big shout out to our waitress who served us tirelessly during our stay. I am sorry I have forgotten her name but please thank her for us, she worked the night shift and also served us breakfast in the morning. She is a keeper! Thank-you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: If you like your coffee on the deck in the morning I suggest a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talashea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 206 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Tyax several times through the years in summer and winter. Since it has been taken over by the new owner / managemt it has had a significant enhancement. There were areas seriously in need of repair and this has been thoroughly redone. Rotten logs removed, dinning room enhanced, hot tub redone and landscaping renovated. The rooms have been redecorated and balconies redone. The scenery remains beautiful and unspoiled, we met three bears at the entry to the property.

The dinner we had though was an uninspiring halibut soup and pork chop with halibut steak. The menu was very limited. Presentation was good but food was underwhelming for the price.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MLHusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

just got back from Tyax Resort on a 3 day heli skiing trip. I cant say enough about this place. The skiing was phenomenal, 2 half days of low ceiling but the guides still found us lots of great powder. skied over 75k feet in 3 days. The beauty is their is no limit to the amount of vertical, it is all included, they also include AVS avalanche "balloon" packs as well as beepers. The staff from housekeeping to heli pilots were all very friendly and service oriented you could tell they had been picked or trained to appreciate the clients. The lodge was one of the nicest, bedrooms included flat screen TV and their was good wifi throughout, the food at the Lodge was 5 star. My only suggestions are to improve the lunch, more choice, and more food. The other suggestion is to get your staff to carry the skiis up from the drop off at end of day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I was there in the last week of January for heliskiing, the first time for such an adventure. The lodge was great and the food very good. We had 2 wonderful days of skiing in glorious weather. Well, the snow conditions were not as expected but the guides have still made the best of it, they are not responsible for the bad winter with little snow. The third day was foggy and impossible to fly for the Helicopters. But anyway it was a beautiful and unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Set amidst stunning scenery this resort offers activities to suit most tastes, from outdoor adventurous to relaxing by the lake. Meals were excellent, rooms were excellent, I regret we only had one nights stay at the Tyax and will certainly use it if in the Gold Bridge area again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went for a wedding last weekend and had a great time. Spectacular setting nestled in the mountains right on crystal clear lake. The staff were great, food excellent and also some free canoes/kayaks/peddleboats for a relaxing drift on the lake. Rooms were well appointed and very comfortable though I found they were a little bit hot and even stuffy overnight. We took a floatplane up to Spruce Lake for an epic 30km mountain bike ride...highlight of my summer.

Awesome giant circular hot-tub with lake and mountain view.. Would love to come up in the winter for skiing.

Room Tip: lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankie_Hummus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The road access to Tyax may leave a bit of a dusty taste but its well worth it.Best approach is through Lilleoet especially with a car, but with a 4x4/ SUV then over the 'Hurley' is an interesting approach but the unmade road contains boulders!
All worth it when you see the impressive Lodge, a room overlooking the lake makes it all worth while. Staff very helpful and pleasant, rooms large with very deep matresses. Resturant provides varied menu, food good - well priced. Breakfasts good especially liked the omelette.
Hotel provides canoes, pedalloes and lifejackets for use of guests and an outdoor hot tub,seaplane trips can be had from the lakeside infront of the Hotel. Also available is a lakeside Interpretive Walk to a Beaver Lodge at the end of the lake.
Draught Ales available in bar with outdoor balcony seating and what a view!

Room Tip: Ask for Lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51Capta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tyax Lodge & Heliskiing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyax Lodge & Heliskiing

Address: 1 Tyaughton Lake Road, Gold Bridge, British Columbia V0K 1P0, Canada (Formerly Tyax Wilderness Resort & Spa)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Gold Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gold Bridge
Price Range: $180 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tyax Lodge & Heliskiing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyax Wilderness Resort & Spa is a unique property, sitting on Tyaughton Lake and surrounded by the towering peaks of the Southern Chilcotin Mountains in British Columbia. The lodge is one of Canada's largest log structures and offers a fusion of luxury and comfort while retaining a rustic lodge atmosphere. The area is renowned for outdoor adventure and recreation, with an endless trail system which provides some of the best alpine mountain biking routes, hiking trails, nature walks, and horseback rides that British Columbia has to offer. Recreational fishing, kayaking, canoeing, stand-up paddle boarding, and floatplane tours add to the experience. The resort boasts a beautiful lake view dining room & patio with stunning views, high arched ceilings and a breathtaking stone fireplace. The kitchen features a seasonal à la carte menu from an incredibly talented team of chefs. The Spa includes 3 treatment rooms, an infrared sauna, dry sauna, eucalyptus steam room, 22 person outdoor Hot Tub, yoga studio, and body work professionals who can assist you after sport or during your absorption of tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Tyax Lodge & Heliskiing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyax Wilderness Hotel Gold Bridge
Tyax Mountain Lake Hotel
Hotel Tyax Mountain Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing