We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious seafood, great views, pub prices.”

Backeddy Marine Pub
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Egmont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Join us for lunch or dinner in the pub or on our oceanfront deck with its fabulous views of the marina and Sechelt Inlet. We have a varied menu from burgers and sandwiches to steak and seafood and we carry a great selection of craft beer and wine. Our pub is open daily from 12pm - 10pm Monday thru Saturday and from 11 am - 10 pm Sunday, with the kitchen open until 8pm each evening.
phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood, great views, pub prices.”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were two couples who spent 3 nights at a resort in Egmont, and we were looking for an alternative dining spot that featured seafood. The Backeddy Pub was just down the road at the water’s edge. We expected standard pub fare and were happily surprised that there were other food selections. Besides giant burgers, flatbreads and a good roster of local brews, there were many other menu choices including fish and seafood. Over 2 dinners and one lunch we had a great salmon filet sandwich, seafood stew, house-made crab cakes, a rich seafood pasta, shrimp caesar salad, and seafood chowder. Portions were large. There was a decent but limited selection of wines. Desserts were homemade. The outdoor deck gave us great views of the ocean and marina. Our server for all meals was Hailey, and she added to the delight of dining there. Good food, great view, pub prices.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    59
    17
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pretty views, good food, patio lunch”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Our friends from Sechelt took us for a drive to "the end of the road" for a summer lunch. The sun was shining on the patio, we looked out over the ocean, it was pretty much a perfect hidden little spot. We felt like we'd been let in on a secret. Lunch was good, not great. I had a soup and sandwich special, so-so. My husband had fish and chips. the batter was greasy, but the fish inside was delicious, not soggy or overcooked. Would we go back again? Of course! Friendly and fun. An afternoon adventure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JayGee2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Truly At The End Of The Road”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

So you're driving down Hwy 101 along BC's Sunshine Coast when all of a sudden the road ends right at the ferry terminal. Nothing else in sight. So you take this little winding sideroad for about 6 km until you literally come to the end of the road. And right in front of you is the Backeddy Marine Pub. They advertise "the usual pub fare" but this ain't usual. This is almost (but not quite), fine dining - at pub prices. A pint or two of the local ales, sitting out on their patio overlooking Skookumchuk Narrows. Take your time. Enjoy the scenery in front of you. What's your hurry!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing peaceful relaxing welcoming beautiful place”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Loving my time at the Back Eddy! Extremely relaxing, the food is delicious and the service by Hailey was amazing :) Try the Calliope wines for the full experience. The Russell beer is an added bonus. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly people great wings”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Wonderful Townsite Brewing on tap and delicious wings. The burgers will definitely be ordered on a future trip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KM_Borowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backeddy Marine Pub also viewed

Egmont, Sunshine Coast
 
Earls Cove, Sunshine Coast
Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast
 
Garden Bay, Sunshine Coast
Madeira Park, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Backeddy Marine Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing