We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Backeddy Resort & Marina
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Egmont
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect weekend break”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

year round marina and fuel stop, with pub / restaurent open at weekends in the winter. welcoming and super friendly staff, always there to help out, and basic supplies from local shop at bathgate. Beautiful trails nearby, much to the relief of our lil dog nina. The new waterfront cabins are blissful, a Saturday stopover is amazing value, and live music in the pub. We love the backeddy, and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    51
    10
    9
    11
See reviews for
30
84
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at the Backeddy on the recommendation of a fellow diver who uses their marina, and booked one of the new couples cabins. What a perfect few days! It was very quiet, the cabin was brand new, very cozy, clean and there was a beautiful wood burning stove! The view from the all window front was gorgeous. The staff were also very friendly and helpful, and the food at the pub very good and good value. Try the local beer.

If you're a diver, there is an amazing amount of life and visibility here and some of the best dives we've ever done, even just off the marina (try to find the octopus). But even if you don't dive, definitely go!

We were sad to leave and will be back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJL069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Lovely staff! Welcoming and warm cabins. Peaceful surroundings. Minutes from a beautiful hike to the rapids. Great for a getaway any time of the year. We just spent 2 nights, and felt so relaxed when we returned to the city. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My husband and I recently had a get away weekend at the Back Eddy Resort for our anniversary. We've stayed here a few times over the last 5 years but since this was a trip without the kids it was the first time in the new waterfront couples cabins. Wow! What a treat! Nothing like lying in bed and watching the dawn light creep over the mountains and shine down onto the water. It is so peaceful and relaxing here. Definitely a great place to unwind. One of the main reasons we have come back again and again is the hospitality. Everyone, from owner to staff is warm and welcoming and makes you feel like part of a comfortable family. The food at the pub is great as was the warmth and humour of our server. We have always had a wonderful time at the Back Eddy and will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellinggal38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sardis, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed for a week this July not knowing what to expect. We have already booked for next year! The view is breathtaking. The pace is lovely and laid back. We walked to the Skookumchuk Falls a couple of times, took a boat tour up the inlet, and just spent a great deal of time recuperating from our busy work lives and spending quality time together. The staff was exceptionally friendly. The food was tasty and appreciated, although I am scared of the monster burger!!!! Might attempt it next year! Our cabin was rustic but clean and well maintained. This resort is a wonderful place to get close to nature and revel in BC's natural beauty. Wear jeans and chill out here for a while!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cora g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden
2 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Lovely location on the waterfront and friendly owner. If you stay there, you must eat in the Pub. It is great and the burger are delicious. A problem was the breakfast because the bakery has closed for the season.

Room Tip: room with oceanview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Franzi597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at the Backeddy Resort on Sept 18 & 19th. We stayed in the older cabin 1 and it was perfect for the two of us. It is closest to the water's edge and we had a wonderful view. It was rustic and perfect for the area. We'd purchased a package from the resort, that included a two night stay, a wonderful diner at the pub, and a Princess Louisa Tour. This is the way to go since we saved money over purchasing each separately. We hope to visit again in the near future!

Room Tip: If you like Rustic, cabin one is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDPrescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egmont
10.4 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
0.7 mi away
Bathgate General Store, Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
West Coast Wilderness Lodge
3.4 mi away
Ruby Lake Resort
Ruby Lake Resort
#4 of 4 in Madeira Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
15.1 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Backeddy Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backeddy Resort & Marina

Property: Backeddy Resort & Marina
Address: 16660 Backeddy Road, Egmont, British Columbia V0N 1N0, Canada (Formerly Egmont Marina Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Egmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Egmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Backeddy Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extraordinary experiences in the heart of nature! Cabins, Inn rooms, and Glamping domes. Waterfront pub, cafe, mountain bike, kayak and paddle board rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and HRS so you can book your Backeddy Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Backeddy Resort And Marina
Backeddy Resort & Marina Hotel Egmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing