We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to Nature”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Backeddy Resort & Marina
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Egmont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Back to Nature”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We spent awesome 3 nights in one of the new open plan cabins right on the waterfront - you can leave the sliding doors open at night, letting in the fresh evening breeze and sounds of nature. A generous deck lets you soak up views of the mountains and inlet.

Very close to the pub which has a great ambiance, craft beer and gear food, especially the 'Skookumchuk' burger.

Management were very informative and helpful, the Sunshine Coast's best kept secret! Two thumbs up, we'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metzyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    53
    10
    9
    11
See reviews for
32
86
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I were very happy to have our dog along for this trip. We enjoyed the cabin, the view, meals at the Pub and a hike to the Skookumchuk Narrows. The staff were very helpful and acommodating. Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I always return here for my time away. I can always trust the crew to be very open and recieving of me, to greet me by name and attend to my needs. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The property itself is magical with its own quaint and rustic feel. Restaurant food is great with quality and diverse food with a pub flair. thank you folks for creating this wonderful space for the world to enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tien E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed in an ocean front room for three nights, clean and comfortable, the staff was super friendly and great.
We brought our own kayaks which ended up being wonderful. The hiking was phenomenal. And the restaurant at the Back Eddy was superb!!! This is the place to stay if you are looking for a nice quiet get away where one can be affordable pampered.

Room Tip: Bring your own breakfast, the restaurant opens at noon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank timsgal98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We only stayed for one night in early July to go to a friend's wedding, but I would recommend this place to friends travelling to The Sunshine Coast. We experienced a friendly and relaxed check-in, and were greeted by name! The exterior of the building we stayed in is a bit "rustic", but the rooms were nicely appointed and very clean. Shortly after arrival, staff checked in to see how our room was and if we needed anything. Comfy beds and a peaceful sleep. The place is right on the water and the view is beautiful. Thanks Back Eddy !

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Backeddy resort. There were 11 of us and we booked the Chatterbox Falls tour with them and accomations. Very reasonable price for the group and great tour of the inllet to the falls with a great guide to tell us about the local history. Our accomations were clean and quiet with a great view. The food at the pub was wonderful. the only thing missing was no place for breakfast but thanks to the local bakery we did just fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BushyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed in the lodge in an ocean front room which was small but comfortable and very quiet. If you are looking for relaxation, this is the ideal place. The scenery is spectacular and the staff is friendly and helpful. The resident dogs are also nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wendyallanbothdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egmont
9.9 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
10.4 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
356 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ruby Lake Resort
Ruby Lake Resort
#4 of 4 in Madeira Park
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
West Coast Wilderness Lodge
0.7 mi away
Bathgate General Store, Resort & Marina
15.1 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Backeddy Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backeddy Resort & Marina

Property: Backeddy Resort & Marina
Address: 16660 Backeddy Road, Egmont, British Columbia V0N 1N0, Canada (Formerly Egmont Marina Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Egmont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Egmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Backeddy Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extraordinary experiences in the heart of nature! Cabins, Inn rooms, and Glamping domes. Waterfront pub, cafe, mountain bike, kayak and paddle board rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Backeddy Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Backeddy Resort And Marina
Backeddy Resort & Marina Hotel Egmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing