We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food always accomadating”
Review of George Dawson Inn

George Dawson Inn
Ranked #35 of 56 Restaurants in Dawson Creek
Restaurant details
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food always accomadating”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is a quite place to get good food. Service is quite slow at times, dont be in a hurry. They are usually eager to please.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service is soo slow”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I ate there once a month ago and the service took over an hour for a standard breakfast. Went again today and left after it took over 15 minutes to get a coffee...well that's not true, we didn't actually get it when we finally got up and left. The restaurant was not busy at all, and two servers were on.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“food is good but was in formed that most is pre frozen. breakfast is great.”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The only thing I found ok is the breakfast. Fresh and good. Clean dining and staff is friendly. I would not go for dinner. Pre packaged meals is not for me. Fish n chips is fresh I'm told.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, and decent”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

After reading the other reviews I was worried.
However, all was well. While the steak was a little more than medium, the food was good and there was a generous serving. Even the green salad was more than the standard iceberg surprise that you usually get.
The service was excellent and fast

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RangerSteve0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gross”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Was in the Kitchen for a function and saw it was very gross the floors were a grease pit and looked like they had never been washed EVER. A stripper was walking around in there with a robe on. Then another stripper lit up a smoke inside the kitchen while they were cooking and then walked outside. If you can get past all that and still eat there the food is very bland and unfortunate.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Dawson Inn also viewed

Dawson Creek, British Columbia
Dawson Creek, British Columbia
 
Dawson Creek, British Columbia
Dawson Creek, British Columbia
 
Dawson Creek, British Columbia
 

Been to George Dawson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing