We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left Overs...”
Review of Orion Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Orion Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 56 Restaurants in Dawson Creek
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Left Overs...”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I lived in Dawson Creek most my life.So like most had no idea what a good buffet was like.I made a recent trip back home and descided to take my family out for dinner.I really didnt remember the buffet to have so little choices.THe place was not busy and not all the steam wells were topped off or empty.we all took the few choices there was.turns out it was cold.told the server she apoliged.NOthing was done about it.The food was left to heat up in the steam table for the other guest to arrive.When my bill arrived i wash shocked .way over priced for the quality and selection of food.
Oh and the salad bar what salad bar? when i payed for the bill.i commmented to the lady.The owner i know this because i had another instance when i lived in Dawson Creek with the orion.i wont discus that time. I mentioned to the owner that the food was cold and poor salad bar and choices.She looked at me like so.......i paid my bill,I will never return there again.fridy and satrdy they do it up.during the week its a waist of money.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    7
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely will not return, the friendliest staff in the world can't make up for how terrible the food was.”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stopped in on our way through town and unwisely chose the buffet at Orion. Most of the items had been cleaned out presumably by the 6 other people in the restaurant, and what was left was not edible. We both choked down a bit and left after paying $37 for mystery meat and day old noodles. Will not return and do not recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank selfproclaimedcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pouce Coupé, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“typical”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Had the smorg...good ,but just typical chinese fair...we so to the ORION for dinner about once a month....can' go wrong!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The best Chinese food in Dawson Creek. Good food and personable staff makes this a great stop for lunch or dinner

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CanadaChill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Good smorg, standard Chinese food, decorated in traditional Chinese restaurant manner. Good wait staff, you get your monies worth

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank wendy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orion Restaurant also viewed

Dawson Creek, British Columbia
Dawson Creek, British Columbia
 
Dawson Creek, British Columbia
Dawson Creek, British Columbia
 

Been to Orion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing