We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Steak” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual

MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual
Reserve with OpenTable
MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 55 Restaurants in Dawson Creek
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Canada
Level Contributor
457 reviews
352 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Lovely Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I really enjoyed my meal here. Steak was cooked perfectly. Baked potato and vegetables as well. Terrific service. They were were very busy that night but still the service was good. Lots of staff were on duty which certainly helped. Lots of room to park. Would go back again. Thankyou.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PerthDarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    32
    20
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“I am a fan of Mr. Mikes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

These restaurants have consistently good fare. Drinks are interesting...Definitely one of our choices when we are 'on the road'.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jetsetgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great steak for under $20, even included a baked potato in spite of none on the menu. Great custom beer. Good value, will return on next trip

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tmulvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“No argument”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We are from a remote northern bc community that has very few (4) restaurants and 1 fast food (subway) so whenever we make a trip to Dawson Creek, the big question is where are we going to eat. We have two boys aged 12 & 13 so of course we get the usual responses of McDonalds and Dairy Queen, but we never get an argument when mom & dad request Mr. Mikes. The menu is very family friendly and we know we will get great service and great food everytime so it is always an easy sell.
Thanks for making it an easy choice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie_R_FL25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumbler Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We often eat at Mr Mikes when we are in Dawosn, our food has always been good and our service has always been good. We will continue going there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rsptcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual also viewed

Dawson Creek, British Columbia
Dawson Creek, British Columbia
 
Dawson Creek, British Columbia
Dawson Creek, British Columbia
 
Dawson Creek, British Columbia
Dawson Creek, British Columbia
 

Been to MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing