We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Dawson Creek
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Dawson Creek(Dawson Creek)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dawson Creek(Dawson Creek)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George Dawson Inn(Dawson Creek)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Silverado Inn(Dawson Creek)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Alahart RV Park(Dawson Creek)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
61
92
24
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
92
24
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattached restaurantwould stay againjacuzzi tub and fireplacewafflesfridge and microwaveshort noticemain floorcontinental breakfastcomfortable bedpet friendly roomnice roomclean roomslots of varietyfree wifianchorageexercisedogs
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 186 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

A welcome resting place after a week of fabulous sightseeing along the Alaska Highway. Beds and pillows are comfy and staff accommodating and friendly. Not fancy but functional and...."yippee"... easy to access wireless! Restaurant and contential breakfast makes for a one stop shop. Room updates are in the works which will be a bonus. Meanwhile a great stop and definitely good bang for your buck.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the guest survery regarding your recent stay with us. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Yes, we are doing renovations, and looking forward to having a new LOOK come Fall of this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed one night while attending a music concert. Check-in staff were pleasant, efficient and informative. Room was comfortable and very clean, with mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Quiet altho room was at the front of the hotel, facing the main highway. Some hallway noise, but other guests were quiet during the night, even the dogs on our floor. Room is in process of upgrade, so decor is a bit undefined. Included breakfast was adequate - nothing special. Breakfast room is small for number of guests. Note: during staff changeover in the oil patch and the night of a major performer, make a reservation at the hotel restaurant when you book the room. Or when you check in. We weren't able to eat at the hotel prior to the concert.
There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance, and a supermarket across the street.
We have stayed at this hotel a few times in different seasons and always been satisfied. I have no qualms about recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I was a little hesitant to stay here after Bryan K's review, he had to have stayed in a different hotel, because me and my family had an awesome stay. I was pleasantly surprised by the great service, cleanliness and the free breakfast was perfect for our family. The only thing is that the rooms are a little dated, but they were "Super" clean and that's what matters to me. We had shopped around in Dawson Creek for rooms before coming, and all the hotels are pricey in this town, so I feel we got good value for our money here. As well this is a totally non smoking hotel, so do not know how he smelled smoke!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8dawsoncreek, General Manager at Super 8 Dawson Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

We are so glad you had enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for posting a review, we seem only to hear the negativie, and when someone has a pleasant stay we are thrilled that they share it with everyone, as so often people that are happy with thier stay assume everyone knows what a great place we are without having to post.
The staff here does everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests, whether they stay 1 night or 30 nights. We know that you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours, after all your research in looking into hotels in our city.
Again thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The rooms were excellent, clean, bright and no "hotel" smells. Loved that they are pet friendly. Overall had a great stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda_G497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8dawsoncreek, General Manager at Super 8 Dawson Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. Our staff prides themselves in thier jobs and always try to go that extra mile for guest and I will pass along your comments to all the staff.
Again thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is by far the best and nicest place I have stayed at. The rooms were clean and the staff is outstanding, always a smile and a friendly greeting. I would highly recomend this hotel to anyone, and its pet friendly but not noisey. I stayed from December 2011 till April 2012 and the staff made me feel like I was family. :)

Room Tip: all the rooms are good, on one side you have the highway and on the other the train.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8dawsoncreek, General Manager at Super 8 Dawson Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review, I know my staff goes out of thier way to make guests feel at home, especially when one spends more time here than at home. We are so pleased that you enjoy coming back to see us. Your feedback is very important to us, we like to hear the positive and appreciate you taking the time out of your busy shedule to post this reveiw. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you keep returning to ours.
Again than you for your kinds words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews