We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Lobby - Efficient Service - Good Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Dawson Creek
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Dawson Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Agassiz, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Lobby - Efficient Service - Good Bar”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a great location, right off the highway and the check in service was definitely efficient, not friendly but not grouchy, just efficient.

Nice room Big King size bed in a non smoking room that had been smoked in, really folks if you have smokers in rooms they are no longer non smoking rooms, this room smelled like smoke and so did I. This is my only complaint, but it is a strong complaint because I am a non smoker and this makes me sick...

Restaurant/Pub was good, friendly bartender who should be a teacher and friendly staff all around.

Room Tip: Make sure the non smoking room really is a non smoking room before you fully commit
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgassizBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    83
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
36
32
21
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

I stayed at the Hotel in Jan and the room was very clean, hotel staff were friendly and helpful throughout my stay. I enjoyed couple of meals at the attached resturant and the food was excellent - the best steak I have eaten - better that Earls.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RSyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8dawsoncreek, General Manager at Super 8 Dawson Creek, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
Thankyou for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to the Super 8 in Dawson Creek. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dawson Creek again soon and hope you will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krysiamarie
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2009

We had a comfortable stay here: rooms were clean, we had a fridge and microwave, fitness center worked, continental breakfast was typical, staff was friendly. It's within walking distance of a supermarket as well.

The one thing to note: Dawson Creek does not follow daylight savings time, but the hotel clocks seem to, so you might get a little mixed up re. times.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krysiamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2008

We were just passing through on our way to Alaska, and stayed at the Super 8. My expectations were low, but we were pleasantly surprised! The hotel was clean, updated and attached to a very good resaurant. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank trout99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dawson Creek hotels
2.0 mi away
Stonebridge Dawson Creek
Stonebridge Dawson Creek
#2 of 12 in Dawson Creek
105 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Dawson Creek
Days Inn Dawson Creek
#3 of 12 in Dawson Creek
237 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Dawson Creek
Comfort Inn Dawson Creek
#7 of 12 in Dawson Creek
53 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dawson Creek
1.7 mi away
Aurora Park Inn & Suites
Aurora Park Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Dawson Creek
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dawson Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dawson Creek

Property: Super 8 Dawson Creek
Address: 1440 Alaska Ave, Dawson Creek, British Columbia V1G 1Z5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Dawson Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Dawson Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dawson Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated Spring 2013, offering a Complementary Hot Breakfast, with scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon and of course our always popular Homemade Waffles, as well as the usual fare. Enjoy Lunch, Dinner or just a drink, at Sola's Bar & Grill conveniently located next to the Hotel and check out their new look as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Dawson Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing