We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated, pictures are deceiving ....but not the worst I've been in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Limited Dawson Creek
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Dawson Creek
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Hotel is NOT new that is an understatement. BUT, for 100$ it was good enough to sleep in and then move on. Yes it's old, yes it's weird to have the fridge in the bathroom, but there were no creepy crawlers, no mold, no stains anywhere....hey...it's all good then right?

Breakfast was....hum.....limited...no OJ!!!! coffee was terrible.....but a bagel is a bagel and the kids had toast.....FREE....it was free...can't complain.

Room Tip: There aren't any.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Limited Dawson Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 37 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

Yes, the hotel is dated. They only have a couple of pet-friendly rooms. We were in RM 214 and traveling with 2 dogs and it was very clean and tidy. This was our second time thru here and based on the price of this room as compared to those nearby, this one was good value for the money. The proprietor and his wife are very friendly and accommodating. The wi-fi was extremely good. We would stay here again. As an added bonus, there is a nice park to walk dogs behind the hotel across the tracks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karmanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The pictures of this place are totally deceptive. It is very old and very dated. The mini fridge which is in the bathroom!!??, had rotting food that was left from who knows when. Found a used toothpick on the night stand. Alarm clock is filthy dirty and doesn't work. Even if it worked, i wouldn't touch it. Don't stay here. Definitely overpriced. There is a brand new Comfort Inn right down the road and how I wish I had booked us there. The TV is new flat panel which has a great picture. That is taking my mind off the rest of the room. I don't think I will partake of free breakfast. There are probably only 4 rooms rented tonight. Can't wait for morning to make my getaway!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The room was dated and dark. They did have a fridge and microwave but the cost of the room was far more then it was worth. If you are traveling with dogs they do allow pets and have a nice area to walk them behind the place. We have stayed at others that allow pets but then have nowhere to walk them. We were traveling for business to Alaska and it was on the way. Probably would stay there again but not if I could find something nicer that allowed dogs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed one night, Cost $142.00.Outside of the hotel doesn't look anything like any other Ramada i've stayed in before, looks like a dump. Gave it a chance. Room was big with fridge,microwave and coffee,thats it for the good. Now the bad. Carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned for weeks! Dog hair all over the carpet,pillows and sheets, there is no fitted matress cover on the beds. airconditioner didnt work. Opened the drawer on night stand to get phone book which was covered with dust. Layer of dust on all furniture and alarm clock had so much dust on it was amazed it even worked. Front desk service was good as was the continental breakfast. If u have other options take them, way too expensive for condition of room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank User154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

my boyfriend an myself stayed for a few days expecting a great experience like we have had a other ramadas. This was not the case, after our first night upon returning to our room i had found that the roomservice had just rinsed out the glasses an put them back because my lip gloss had stuck, ther were a drawer full of beer bottle caps, towels were just folded back up an put on shelf. Worst hotel experience. We probably would of got a cleaner room at the alaska hotel! At the end of our stay we ended up having numerous bed bug bites!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This hotel is old, it's not kept up well and the rooms are dirty. There was a buildup of something in the bathroom around the tub... The beds are worn out, the building is very loud (you can hear your neighbours TV). Wouldn't stay there again unless it was an absolute emergency.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dawson Creek hotels
2.4 mi away
Stonebridge Dawson Creek
Stonebridge Dawson Creek
#2 of 12 in Dawson Creek
119 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Dawson Creek
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Dawson Creek
Comfort Inn Dawson Creek
#7 of 12 in Dawson Creek
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Dawson Creek
Days Inn Dawson Creek
#3 of 12 in Dawson Creek
243 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dawson Creek
2.2 mi away
Aurora Park Inn & Suites
Aurora Park Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Dawson Creek
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Dawson Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Dawson Creek

Address: 1748 Alaska Ave, Dawson Creek, British Columbia V1G 1P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Dawson Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Dawson Creek
Price Range: $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Dawson Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Limited Dawson Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dawson Creek
Dawson Creek Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing