We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A relaxing place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A relaxing place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

From the surprise artwork in the basement to the First Nations experience outside to the views from the rooms the whole resort is a place not to be missed. The staff are friendly & very helpful food was great & well served & presented. The free high speed wi-fi was an extra bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BHewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    83
    19
    11
    2
See reviews for
88
132
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were there for a wedding, and booked the rooms well in advance, one of the rooms booked was not ready when we arrived and we had a weeding ceremony to go to at three PM. We told the person at the desk that we needed to shower and get ready for the wedding. She told us to just use each others rooms, so I asked what we should do with our small dog as he could not go into the other rooms, and she said just take him outside and sit there for the ceremony. So we all proceeded to share the showers and the water was ice cold. The staff at the desk were very unorganized and at times rude. When we finally got our last room the cleaning staff were very apologetic which is more than we got from the front desk. The place is beautiful and a great place to hold a wedding, but I don't think I will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grammaone2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cache Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Due to unfortunately not being able to continue with our holiday at a spa and resort on Vancouver Island we were having to choose a different plan. Checking out the internet while sitting in a hotel room in Kamloops we came across the The Talking Rock. Quick call and the Jacuzzi Room was booked.Upon arrivial and checking out the room we immediately decided that we needed to stay another night. Unfortunately the room was not available. The Presidential Suite which was an upgrade was available and we went with that. Sure enough after moving the next morning to this room and seeing how beautiful and perfect it was we booked it for an additional night. A sitting area with a small bath was in the front of the suite with a bedroom located in the rear with a king bed and seperate bath. Now this bathroom was unbelievable with double sinks and a huge walk in shower with four mounted shower heads on the walls and another overhead! Large tvs, air conditioning and sliding doors to the private patio area in both rooms. Beautiful view of both the 18th hole and lake and so peaceful.We also dined in for two nights at Jack Sam's which was delicious. We will definately be back.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have larger patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night. We will absolutely be back for a weekend or more! We'd booked a king room, and it did not disappoint. It was lovely, quiet, we enjoyed the balcony. The bed was super comfortable, and the services were excellent. My husband quite enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The staff are fabulous!!
We had breakfast the next day, and if you go, have the bannock. It's a must try on the menu. So good. There was more food than we could eat - and we tried to finish it was so yummy. And reasonably priced.
The grounds of this hotel are stunning, and learning the local history was fantastic. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. I am so glad we gave this hotel a shot. It's off the beaten path, but well worth the trip.

Room Tip: We chose a standard King room. Plenty big, great bathroom, loved the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the August long weekend and what can i say: it was amazing!! The views are breathtaking first of all, our room was spacious and came with its own patio, as all the rooms do overlooking the Little Shuswap Lake. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. We dined in at Jack Sam's Restaurant everyday because the food was so delicious! The dining room is set to look out over the lake, very romantic. Lots to do as well, we went for hikes, swimming in the crystal clear lake, ziplining. And did I mention Talking Rock Golf Course has the most incredible scenary ever? On our last day we treated ourselves to massages at Letke Spa that is located right in the hotel- this really is a 5 star spa, beautiful rooms and very experienced staff. You will not be disappointed and we cannot wait to go back! Don't pass up on this wonderful little hidden gem.

Room Tip: Get a room with a jacuzzi, the most perfect way to end your day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pwalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

First time we have been to this hotel and it wont be the last! The hotel was updated 3 years ago and they did a fabulous job. It looks new and modern. Every room has a patio or balcony the looks onto the golf course and lake or the other side looks onto the garden and lake. The rooms are a good size and nicely furnished. We didn't try the spa but they had a full list of services. Beautiful golf course. We played the 9 and dine and it was a great value. The hotel does have 2 buffets a day and a la carte menu. Both times we had the buffet, the food was only lukewarm but when we told the staff they were quick to fix it. Food from the menu was good. We were truly impressed with this gem of a hotel, quiet location and affordable.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main floor on the golf course side and enjoyed the patio door access to a small pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have just stayed at Quaaout lodge for the third time and I decided I had to let people in on our little secret get-away.
First the views.... I think every room has a view of the lake which is just beautiful. The rooms all have a patio and that's the perfect place to sit out with a glass of wine and watch the sun set over the lake.
The lake has a beach. It is not the best beach because it is a little bit stoney but you can still find spots where it is fine to throw a towel down and sunbathe, and the water is perfectly clear so good for swimming.
The rooms themselves are clean and spacious with a small mini fridge and free wifi in each room. Also the sign of a really nice hotel to me..big fluffy white towels and robes..
There is a dining room at the hotel which has great food and is very reasonably priced, especially for the buffet breakfast which is a great deal for $12.95, or there is also Jack Sam's sports bar for those who just want a drink and something more casual to eat while watching the game.
After supper you can go and relax in the indoor hot tub and pool, or the hotel has a full spa if you want to spoil your self.
Now for all the golfers out there...there is an excellent golf course that ends with the eighteenth hole running along the beach and lake. I am not a golfer but my husband assures me it is a first class course.
There is a gift store in the hotel that has lots of unusual hand made gifts and also a pro shop for the golfers, or those of us who just like to look good even if we can't golf.
Finally a word about the staff, they are so friendly, very helpful and always seem to have a smile for everyone.
Definitely one of my most favourite places to stay in Canada.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sun-SeekerCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chase
23.0 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
19.3 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sun Peaks Lodge
Sun Peaks Lodge
#3 of 7 in Sun Peaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Heffley Boutique Inn
Heffley Boutique Inn
#7 of 7 in Sun Peaks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
11.6 mi away
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites
5.0 mi away
Jade Mountain Motel
Jade Mountain Motel
#2 of 4 in Chase
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort

Property: Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Address: 1663 Little Shuswap Lake Rd | PO Box 1215, Chase, British Columbia V0E 1M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course, the pride of the Little Shuswap Indian Band, is situated on the north shore of Little Shuswap Lake.Located midway between Vancouver & Calgary we are located just minutes off the Trans Canada Highway, a 45 minute drive east from the Kamloops, or a scenic 2 hour drive north from Kelowna International Airport. The Lodge underwent a major 4 month renovation in 2010, which included re-designing all hotel guest rooms, our restaurant, Jack Sam’s and hotel exterior. Balconies were added to all rooms and suites for our guests to enjoy the view of the lake and surrounding woods. The Lodge is open for reservations daily, taking bookings for individual travelers, banquets, groups, meetings and golf. Guest amenities at the Resort include: * 1800 feet of sandy beach * Indoor swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room * 18 hole championship Talking Rock Golf Course * Conference Centre for meetings, seminars & banquets, authentic Native gourmet meals and Native interpretive areas including a "kekuli" and traditional "sweat lodge" * Jack Sam’s Restaurant * Le7Ke Day Spa * •Activities in the Resort area include swimming, boating, biking, golf, fishing, hiking, and just relaxing on the beach…Whitewater rafting, Zip-lines, Segway Tours, Wine Tasting, and other adventures are also nearby. In winter the Shuswap welcomes snowmobilers, nordic skiers, and ice fishing enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quaaout Lodge And Spa Talking Rock Golf
Quaaout Lodge & Spa Talking Rock Golf Hotel Chase
Quaaout Hotel Chase

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing