We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Certificate of Excellence
St. Paul, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here last March and had to come back. Stayed here for 4 days this time. Wow, what a beautiful place in the summer. The landscaping around the hotel is absolutely beautiful. I honestly cannot say enough good things about this place. The rooms are clean and tidy. It's so nice they offer pet friendly rooms that are groin level with a walk out. Makes taking the dog out so convenient. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The whole atmosphere of this place is relaxing. I went to the Le7ke Spa and my treatments were amazing. I received the Vichy shower treatment, facial and manicure. What a great treatment. The staff at the spa were also wonderful. The views from each and every room are breathtaking, as they are all situated in a way that you can see the lake/golf course/grounds around the hotel. Another really neat thing about this hotel is the native history around the lodge. The grounds around the hotel include a tipi, sweat lodge, underground home, informative signs and once you are inside there are paintings, woodwork, a beautiful fire place feature in the lobby and a really great gift shop. The pro shop in the lobby also has great golf attire and anything you would need to golf. Once you are at the resort there is no real reason to leave but if you needed to Salmon Arm is only 40mins away. There is a restaurant which is great, a spa, a golf course and a beautiful lake to keep you occupied while here. Definitely would recommend it to anyone looking to relax and really enjoy themselves. I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardtolove9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    88
    22
    11
    2
See reviews for
94
140
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Lodge is located in a beautiful spot on Little Shuswap Lake. The First Nation has done a terrific job integrating their traditions and art motifs into the architecture and interior design of the hotel. For example, some of the pictograms found in their traditional territory appear on the dining room's tableclothes and on the large fireplace chimney in the lobby. It is great to see traditions given new life.

For those interested in Aboriginal culture, the grounds have plaques explaining aspects of the Shuswap world, such as the role of animals and plants. There is a pit house like those used for wintering, and so on.

The rooms are spotless and comfortable. The dining room has a great view of the lake. The breakfast buffet provides good value. I just wish some of the food had been hotter. I did not try the spa nor golf but I heard the course is a beautiful and offers some nice views.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YVRlocalgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just returned from a wedding hosted at the Quaaout Lodge. We had a dog so we were put on the ground floor which worked out nicely when they had to go to the bathroom. Even without a dog I would have preferred the ground floor since it made for a very short walk to the beach. The resort and rooms were very nice. The beach was sandy and good for swimming (if you could take the cold water). There was a long dock for boats and jumping off of. The pool and hot tub were quite standard and I was disappointed they didn't design it so the hot tub had a view of the water (or was even outside). We ate at the buffet breakfast which was a good value. They had an omelet bar and waffle bar set up but it wasn't operating for some reason (not sure if that was supposed to be part of the $12 buffet). We also had dinner at the restaurant and was upset that many items were not available (the hotel was full, you think they would have prepared better).

The hotel was a bit more pricey than my usual pick. I don't think I would stay again unless it was for a specific reason - with a dog it came close to $250/night with fee's and taxes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had an absolutely lovely, relaxing, enjoyable time at this lodge. We booked the lodge after our houseboating trip and it was great. Rooms were very comfortable, ours overlooked the golf course and all rooms come with a patio/balcony. Air conditioning was perfect, beds were very comfortable and the peaceful surroundings all led to a great nights sleep. The wood carvings around the resort are spectacular.
The restaurant in the resort served the most perfect bannock I have ever eaten. It was sinful, how good it was!!!! The food was absolutely fantastic - both appys and entrees.
The gift shop has some amazing things including Pendleton blankets and towels at great prices and really nice pieces of jewellery.
Check in and check out was quick and smooth. All staff was very friendly and quick to answer the few questions that we did have.
If the opportunity ever comes again I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Salmon Arm area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We just spent 2 days at Quaaout, attending a wedding and it was a wonderful experience. The drive from Calgary was not too bad but is still over 500KMS to get there but worth the trip. The staff was more than accommodating and helpful. A trip to the gift shop is worth the visit. Food and refreshments were very fairly priced and the food is very good. The overall appearance of the property and facility is outstanding, if you are staying on another level other than the 1st floor take a trip down to the lower level and see the amazing metal work as you get off the elevator. Take a trip through the surrounding area and read about the history on the reader boards that are set out. We did not golf but heard from a friend that the course was in exceptional shape and very reasonably priced. We are actually thinking of going for a stay and play in September. Our room, as stated, was on the 1st floor with a small deck but easy access to the lake which was a bit cool but still inviting. A wonderful hidden gem in the Canadian Rockies and a wonderful place to stay to break up the drive is you are going from Calgary to Vancouver.

Room Tip: Get a 1st floor room and enjoy the ability to have easy access to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spookietooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We cannot recommend Quaaout Lodge too highly. This was a 29 car tour and dealing with Rhys and his team was a pleasure. They were very helpful prior to and during our two night stay with them. The hotel and its location are excellent. Victor gave some of us an excellent tour of the area and golf course.

Room Tip: The design is very clever in that every room has a balcony with a lake view. Naturally those closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank farraway3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We loved our stay at Quaaout Lodge. Our room was large, very comfortable, clean and had a beautiful view of the lake. Our oversized patio had comfortable furniture and was perfect for enjoying a glass of wine in the evening or our morning coffee as we took in the stunning view. We also golfed the course which was in great condition and just beautiful to play surrounded by nature at every turn. A real treat.
We found the food good and the staff very friendly and accommodating to our needs. No need to look for a restaurant away from the hotel as the lodge really did offer everything we could want for our 2 night stay. We will definitely go back for a little golf get away again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms at the end of the building with the oversized patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56ravp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chase
23.0 mi away
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
19.3 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
806 reviews
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Chase Country Inn Motel
5.8 mi away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#4 of 4 in Chase
22 reviews
18.5 mi away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort

Property: Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
Address: 1663 Little Shuswap Lake Rd | PO Box 1215, Chase, British Columbia V0E 1M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chase
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quaaout Lodge & Talking Rock Golf Course, the pride of the Little Shuswap Indian Band, is situated on the north shore of Little Shuswap Lake.Located midway between Vancouver & Calgary we are located just minutes off the Trans Canada Highway, a 45 minute drive east from the Kamloops, or a scenic 2 hour drive north from Kelowna International Airport. The Lodge underwent a major 4 month renovation in 2010, which included re-designing all hotel guest rooms, our restaurant, Jack Sam’s and hotel exterior. Balconies were added to all rooms and suites for our guests to enjoy the view of the lake and surrounding woods. The Lodge is open for reservations daily, taking bookings for individual travelers, banquets, groups, meetings and golf. Guest amenities at the Resort include: * 1800 feet of sandy beach * Indoor swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room * 18 hole championship Talking Rock Golf Course * Conference Centre for meetings, seminars & banquets, authentic Native gourmet meals and Native interpretive areas including a "kekuli" and traditional "sweat lodge" * Jack Sam’s Restaurant * Le7Ke Day Spa * •Activities in the Resort area include swimming, boating, biking, golf, fishing, hiking, and just relaxing on the beach…Whitewater rafting, Zip-lines, Segway Tours, Wine Tasting, and other adventures are also nearby. In winter the Shuswap welcomes snowmobilers, nordic skiers, and ice fishing enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quaaout Lodge & Spa Talking Rock Golf Hotel Chase
Quaaout Lodge And Spa Talking Rock Golf
Quaaout Hotel Chase

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing