We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpected oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cache Creek
somerset
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An unexpected oasis”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed for one night at the Sandman Inn Cache Creek after a very difficult drive from Kamloops in heavy rain, thunder and lightening. We booked in early with no trouble. The room had been recently decorated and was clean as was the linen. We could hear the water rushing through the creek all night but that rather added to the atmosphere! Attached to the hotel is a restaurant called Heartlands which was really good for food and friendliness. England were playing their first match in the World Cup and we were made most welcome in watching it on their television. We sat with some great people and enjoyed a beer or two. A memorable experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeysomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    42
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
28
31
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2013

After a long drive the welcoming front desk staff take good care of you.
Queen bedded room was immaculate as was bathroom. Bed was extremely comfortable so a good night sleep was had. Second floor was very quiet.
Make a reservation if you can as they turned away quite a few the of my stay.
The restaurant is terrific with great some great Greek food and a hearty breakfast.
Older motel but they are keeping it up.

Room Tip: Second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I booked the Sandman Inn for a two night stay for my friend and I so we could geocache in Gold Country. The new managers were very friendly and welcoming and we got our keys and headed to our room. First problem....only one bed in the room and I had booked two doubles. Back to the front desk where the room key was quickly exchanged for another that actually did have two beds. The room was well equipped, quiet and clean. Perhaps a bit crowded with all the furniture that was in it but we only intended to sleep in it, not party. Even though you are asked to hang your towel if you will use it again, they were exchanged for clean ones anyway. The only other issue we had came when we were wanting to check out. We passed the manager (who greeted us) and the desk clerk sitting at a picnic table as we went to the office. We waited, expecting someone to arrive immediately, we waited some more and then some more until finally the desk clerk arrived. She took a phone call and walked into the back so we waited a bit longer. This was the only downside to our stay and perhaps it was an isolated incident as overall we were very pleased with the motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randr10040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Older motel that doesn't look that great from the outside but the rooms have been fully updated and are very nice. Comfortable beds with nice pillows.
The Hearland restaurant that is attached to the hotel was a real plus and had good food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGalVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumbler Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I arrived quite late and found the managers to be quite welcoming especially after a long drive. the place was quiet and I could get a good sleep in before moving on in the morning. the room and facilities were well kept though being an older motel. It's past the turn off to head south and I would have never noticed it before. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssute350Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

New managers Edith and Lawrence welcomed us to this Motel. A nice quiet room upstairs, good ensuite. The restaurant "Heartland" which is adjoining makes this the perfect overnight stay in Cache Creek. Fully recommend.

Room Tip: A fridge and microwave in the room is available if required
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collene15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I and another couple spent the night of September 12 in two double queen rooms which were very clean and well appointed. The linens were spotless and the bathrooms well equipped. Bearing in mind this was a motel not a Ritz Carlton - and was in our view very reasonably priced - this was excellent all around. The owner, Gerry, was very welcoming and helpful. An added bonus was the Heartland Restaurant next door where we had a very enjoyable and tasty dinner again at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John and Tish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cache Creek
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
Motel 6 Cache Creek BC
#5 of 10 in Cache Creek
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
22.8 mi away
Cariboo Lodge Resort
Cariboo Lodge Resort
#2 of 2 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites-Desert Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bear's Claw Lodge
Bear's Claw Lodge
#6 of 10 in Cache Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 10 in Cache Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sage Hills Motel
Sage Hills Motel
#7 of 10 in Cache Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Inn Cache Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Inn Cache Creek

Property: Sandman Inn Cache Creek
Address: 987 Highway 1 South | PO Box 278, Cache Creek, British Columbia V0K 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cache Creek
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cache Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandman Inn Cache Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the historic Gold Rush Trail, Cache Creek is a gateway to BC's Cariboo Country and Southern Interior. The inn features 35 comfortable guest rooms including kitchenette suites and on-site dining. Enjoy all the comforts of home at Sandman Inn Cache Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Inn Cache Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel Cache Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing