We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandman Inn Cache Creek
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundowner(Cache Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Oasis Hotel(Cache Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Cache Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cache Creek Inn(Cache Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bear's Claw Lodge(Cache Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sage Hills Motel(Cache Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonaparte Motel(Cache Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
17
46
32
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
46
32
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant attachedgreek restaurantground floorsmall townnight's sleepdairy queengood nights sleepno frillscomfortable bedsgood sizeroad tripsandmancreekcachekitchenettecleanlinesssummer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 110 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Used this motel as an overnight stop, as will many...there really is nothing at Cache Creek to stop for other than sleep and eat. Friendly and easy reception, offered us choice of room (ground floor for ease, upstairs maybe quieter) we chose upstairs, and found room small but otherwise perfectly acceptable. Linens and bathroom all clean and fresh, queen bed comfortable, TV good, quiet sleep, all you could ask for really. We paid seniors rate of CAN 112 inc all taxes, which we found very acceptable. Bonus was lovely and well kept riverside garden, where we enjoyed a couple of early evening drinks before dinner at the in-house Heartland restaurant (see separate review)
All in all, a no-problem, good value overnighter.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teflonted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank You for your comments we certainly appreciate them. We are always trying to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed in the Sandman inn, Cache Creek, we were surprised to see a vacancy sign lit up, It is graffiti weekend, June 8/9 ., so expecting a full house, not the case. The rooms were fresh and clean, as were the staff at front desk, warm and friendly. Upon using the toilet in my bathroom, I found the toilet seat about 2 sizes too small, and i am a slender man of average build! Has any of the management ever sat on these seats, they are for children! Hence the vacancy sign! Fortunate the race track had larger seats, and----!!!!. The big disappointment was the fried potatoes at breakfast, previously boiled, and pan fried with no heat, these showed up on my plate, white as snow, and cold. Trying to not let this ruin my day, I called the waitress over and pointed this out, and not trying to make a scene, as to say a word to the wise, the next morning i looked at a plate of potatoes at the joining table, and the same thing! I glanced up at the sign, it still said "VACANCY" HMMMMMMM?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank You for your comments we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Whatever the comments are they are passed along to the proper sources and concerns can be met. Sandman policy is to always have the VACANCY sign on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Driving thru to Hells Gate stayed over nice clean room small but good bed, check in was very friendly Gerry makes you feel welcome the food and service in the restaurant was great. Nice older place hats off to the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments we appreciate each and everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I like this place. It was clean, plenty of towels, right off the highway but not too noisy. We arrived late with two dogs , the staff were very helpful. Good wifi. Great restaurant on site for breakfast. No complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cbkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank You very much for your comments they are very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed a night as we were travelling through to Victoria. Room needs updating but the kicker was we were laying in bed early morning and some random guy had a key to our room and opened our door! We were like um...morning! Apparently they still use metal keys and the gentleman never gave it back and was moved to another room so needless to say was a little awkward. Staff was great and apologetic. Makes for a good story!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Cache_Creek, Manager at Sandman Inn Cache Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank You for your comments. The Firefighter that had a key was very embrassed as well.. With
your understanding all ended well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews